17 Dec 2009 09:37 #1222
love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
17 Dec 2009 10:33 #1223
i just decided to listen to this and now i am all friggen emotional - brings back so many memories as a kid.
17 Dec 2009 10:33 #1224
same here Nargis. this was a great album, still is.
17 Dec 2009 10:38 #1225
hark the harold, the angels sing...glory to the newborn king :santahat2
17 Dec 2009 10:41 #1226
tonight i have to go home and find the album.
they right to say that music was lucifers special craft...so many tunes can tug at your emotions.
17 Dec 2009 10:43 #1227
~~Marys boy child...jesus christ was born on christmas dayyyyyyyyyyy
and man will live forever more bc of christmas dayyyyyyyyy~~
17 Dec 2009 10:55 #1229
It was 1988 december 24th and my parents decided we would go back home to Guyana for the Christmas season and New years. Omar wasn’t born yet, so I was 8years old and Alim was only 1year old. We locked up our apartment, the cold Canadian weather and all the snow (I so loved to play in) and went ‘home’.
My mom would say “Aam, we going ‘home’, how long haven’t we been ‘home’.”
Dad told her “Gyal, ah wan lang time abhi nah guh back, but abhi ah go back now!”
I looked at them a little confused, because to me, we were leaving our home – Canada to go to another country. I thought they had certainly lost it and that I got excited for nothing about the plane (something else I had no concept of).
tbc