17 Dec 2009 11:14 #1232
“Oh my God look at the line up at the BeeWee counter to check in!” I heard mom exclaim. She was horrified as she looked at me and Alim and worried that the waiting time would fatigue us. She didn’t want that cause we still had a long way to go before we reached ‘Home’.
“Don’t worry, meh ah guh in deh line. Ayuh sit down deh and when meh get close to the counter ayuh goan join me at the front” Dad told her.
I followed my mom to the seating area in the terminal, clutching my Barbie and my green blankie (yes I was a big baby). Alim had his sleeping pillow in his hand and the two of us just looked out at the sea of ‘Guyanese people lining up at the BeeWee counter to go ‘home’.
“Mommy, are we related to all these people?” I asked her.
“Why do you ask that?”
“Because they look like us” I whispered to her. Alim only being a 1 year old… seemed to understand the conversation and he looked from me to mom.
“Not from my side, maybe your father side” she replied flatly.
tbc
Ryan
21 Dec 2009 14:30 #1236
“Not from my side, maybe your father side” she replied flatly.
tbc
Ryan
21 Dec 2009 22:27 #1237
by Ryan
[html]<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="
www.videofunder.com/v/3q63y32xy&hl=en">
[/html].
22 Dec 2009 08:47 #1240
i like Anne Murray's "Three Wishes" but can't find it on youtube. See if you can find it Krish.