10 May 2017 08:57 - 10 May 2017 09:13 #341263
en.wiktionary.org/wiki/Appendix:Glossary_of_Trinidadian_English
I bet is ah Indian(s) who start this...
ah ton of Indian words that did not originate in trinidad......and very few Black people creations dat did originate in Trinidad..or the meaning of which was manipulated to meet local demands and meanings
the point of a locutionary like dat is local creation and inventiveness to meet local needs of communication
I doh see words like
Impse..Impsy..
Macumere
Douen...a wholly local devilish spirit of the night creation that is of a child who died, whose feet are back to front so you cant trail dem by following their footsteps ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
mookkumpse is another one I like
there is an ocean of words that constitute another language in Trinidad and the west indies. we shud go dig dem up and put dem in we 'cutionary' so dat we cyan speak it an' create more as we go
as remembah there is no people on earth who like to Phuck up the english language more than Trickies. those who want to make book with it will have a field day..fun day at the same time too
Last edit: 10 May 2017 09:13 by mapoui.
Well! Is Ah Start I Guess. But It Impsy to Start With Anyway
Time to create page: 0.213 seconds