21 May 2017 05:49 #341979
Good Idea. I may not leave if I ever get there. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
21 May 2017 15:00 #342036
chirren grown up..no grands yet.
deh cyan come see me ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
21 May 2017 15:15 #342042
Kids will love the sand in Tobago !
My daughter was a whiney, needy, cling on type
after return from Pigeon Point and crab curry w/dumplin.
Maracas Bay high tide wartuh also .
She transformed dramatically, on return T.O.
21 May 2017 15:39 #342045
she bade at Maracas bay. I fraid Maracas bay..the beach and the warter, and the roads to get deh
21 May 2017 15:42 #342047
I cyan go deh to hang out but not to bade. is ah nice hang out on a moonlight night
21 May 2017 15:47 #342049
Tobago. I cyan bade here. magnificent warth bwoy. heaven. but look who taking over. you vyar get ah picture of a Tobago beach now without dem in great numbers.
and wherever deh go deh kerry deh machines dat rip up the environment
21 May 2017 22:23 #342071
Always Dreaming's Pedigree
www.pedigreequery.com/always+dreaming2
I have no problem with the sire line. Bodemeister is now starting out as a sire but Empire Maker, grand sire is excellent. so too is Storm Cat's line. then as you back into the sire's pedigree there are so many great ones. it is what I call an ascending line of pedigree..high quality and they are not done yet contributing to the evolution of great race horses
but I see the dam line as descending, not in an upward trajectory. if you go right back in the dam line and come forward, your get great a few great sires to start with but lesser as you get to the curent day. for example Caro was a great sire but Siberian Express was lesser and in Excess even lesser.
I see In Excess as a major sire of middling horses. he can produce reams of horses that win 1 or 2 hundred k in a careeer but few horse than win millions..very few. if you want a champion horse you don't go for progeny of In Excess.
Always Dreaming is the first progeny of In Excess that has won this kind fo money. and believe me there are hundreds of In Excess progeny that have raced.
Part of the trouble I had with the Kentucky Derby is this same pedigree problen with almost all the horses. Classic Empire is an exception..and so is Cloud Computing although one may still ask a question of his Sire Maclean's Music as a sire.
Maclean's Music is a young sire giving races horses for just 2 years now...2 crops. he won the only race he ran, got injured and was retired to stud based on his tremendous pedigree. his sire is Distorted Humor one of the best around. and his dam sire is Unbridleds Song, from one of the top three best pedigree lines in creation..Mr Prospector/Fappiano/Unbridled/Unbridleds Song.
so Cloud Computing is no sooprise..or should have been no sooprise based on his breeding if one had faith in Mclean's Music as a young sire.
but same way it is no sooprise that Always Dreaming finally faltered. I think he was lucky to have won the Derby and that he was bound to give it up when faced by better horses... which he did up against Classic Empire fit and ready to fun in dry enough conditions
PREAKNESS
Time to create page: 0.238 seconds