29 May 2017 15:33 #342641
The last american slave
She was 4 foot 11, with mocha-brown skin and almond eyes that oozes despair
At 18 years old given as a gift as a slave
To toil for the rest of her days
As dawn arrives over the hills her day began as her masters slept
Then was only allowed to sleep after the masters were in bed again
She prepared three meals a day, cleaned the house, waited on her overlords to rest again
While she struggled with toddlers all day
She never paid , and was scolded constantly
She wasn’t kept in leg irons, but she might as well have been
She spent many nights, sleeping in a corner, slumped against a mound of laundry
She was told to marry a pig farmer twice her age but she was desperately unhappy but had nowhere to go
Thus she ended up as the last american slave
She could have food and shelter if she would pledge to taking care of his daughter, who had just turned 12.
Her parents lived in a hut with a dirt floor, what could she do
Brought to america that things would be different only to become the last american slave
Wasn’t paid. Toiled every day. Was tongue-lashed for sitting too long or falling asleep too early.
Was struck for talking back
Wore hand-me-downs
Ate scraps and leftovers by herself in the kitchen
Rarely left the house
Had no friends or hobbies outside the family
Had no private quarters
Her designated place to sleep in the house we was always whatever was left—a couch or storage area
She often slept among piles of laundry
Never saw dentist. She was in her 50s and had never been to one
took aspirin every day for the pain, and her teeth looked like a crumbling Stonehenge
Lola made it to 86 this brown woman no bigger than a child
Had none of the self-serving ambition that drives most of us, and her willingness to give up everything for the people around her won her our love and utter loyalty.
The last american slave
In cheap plastic box made of porcelain and not rosewood
The last american slave buried on the paddy fields
Is finally at peace!
29 May 2017 15:39 #342643
WHAT!!!!
THE LAS' AMERICAN SLAVE!!!!!!!!!! ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
the las' tme I looked I saw 99% of 325 million americans as salves owned by the next remaining !%.
I am blinking. I will look again to make sure :

29 May 2017 16:09 #342658
help yourself. wat you want from me..advice..help ::confused::
write what yuh know..your experience in the world..from vulgar to philosophical.. although philosophy can also be vulgar.
I mean even farts can tell good stories, funny stories, high lay rious stories..and I have one right here to tell as a matter of fact :-[ :-[ :-[