11 Jun 2017 15:14 #343815
is the E P Taylor Turf Track.
I consider that track a wonderful track that test the quality of horses. no wonder Woodbine management is so careful with that track. even at the slightest hint of rain they are off that track. they don't want that track to be unduly dug up by hooves when wet.
I don't blame them.
the really testing feature of the EP Taylor is the stretch to the wire. it is a long, true stretch in which a horse must set down and run, really run to win his race. no turns, no interference, lots of room, no horse needs to bounce up, the field does not need to scrounge up. all the horse need to do is to set down and run tuh rarse.
on the EP Taylor you can either run or you cant. not for the faint of heart horses but for tuff horses who refuse to loose
this was proved again in the just completed 4 race on the grass in which # 3 and #7 had a sterling battle to the wire with the #3 prevailing at the end. wonderful facility, wonderful race
11 Jun 2017 15:54 #343827
what..are they going to be charging for entry on QP day now ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
11 Jun 2017 15:57 #343829
without the immigrants horse racing wud be at a much lower ebb in Ontaio
11 Jun 2017 16:06 #343833
if deh going to start charge to get into race tracks deh go lose badly.
the stream is available everywhere now. all man need is a cheap pc and free HPitv
What I Love About Woodbine.....Big Day Today At Woodbine!
Time to create page: 0.218 seconds