06 Jul 2017 11:14 #345729
dem residents are short term : 7 years and 11 years ? pretty nomadic
my Village everyone deh a whole lifetime ....and I born same house
and come Canada !
06 Jul 2017 14:34 #345766
bush lot chap tell me you can't just enter dat Village....
you gats
to marry in OR
inherit a property.
Jansher change he last name to Al Maida after he village Maida.
newbies cannot enter !
06 Jul 2017 14:46 #345768
budday, ah had too many obligations...had to share the wealth!
06 Jul 2017 21:39 #345793
THE 85year old man described in the article is me uncle .. My mother' brother. He lived in the states for a while and all his children are university grads professional people . He is divorced from his wife of many years . His ex wife is now hooked up with Googs former teacher in Florida. A Mr . Bha.....y
Quite a character , When he went back to Guyana a cousin of mine hooked him up with a lady from Blackbush Polder in lieu of a loan that he couldn't repay , Was a hard working woman and together they farmed ten acres of prime land that he owned , It was all cash crop vegetables especially Poi Bhagee Bigaan Bora and Hot peppers . Market stall holders would come and reap , pick the crops and pay accordingly.
Alas the Lady passed away a while back and after an appropriate period of mourning , me 85 year uncle got himself another woman equally industrious... Very happy man