28 Jul 2017 11:51 #347336
A MOTHER of three from Trainline Dam, Port Mourant, Corentyne, who was detained for allegedly aiding a prison escapee, is alleging police brutality and is calling on the relevant authorities to look into the matter.
Tilawattie Singh, 38, said she wants the police to be brought to justice for injuries and humiliation she suffered.
Singh told reporters she was having a meal at around 15:00 hrs on July 18 when four vehicles filled with armed police ranks surrounded her home and entered her yard, stating that they are looking for an escapee from the Geogetown prison and that they have information that the wanted man is in her house.
The woman’s husband requested that the police provide a search warrant but she decided to allow the police to search, since she knows for a fact the allegations against her were false.
“Around 3 ‘0’ clock me sit down and been a eat and me see four jeep load police with long, long gun come in full speed and brakes up in front we house. Them jump out just them reach and surround the house and them neighbour place, them bruk down the neighbour back fence and rush in me yard, them tell me some prisoners escape and them hear he a hide in me houseâ€
The woman recalled that after searching and not finding anyone, they requested that she accompany them to the police station for questioning and asked for her cellphone to be handed over to them, the woman related.
She complied with the requests but things took a turn for the worse when the police instead of going to the Whim Station, headed to the Babu John Chanel in Port Mourant.
28 Jul 2017 14:54 #347360
except for stopping cars and ask for a small piece! >
under the Kabaka days it was fried rice and banks....
28 Jul 2017 15:08 #347364
damn guys : wuh y'all bobbicians does eat a 3 o'clock in the afternoon ??
"Pull Meh Eat "....hahaha ::LOL::
28 Jul 2017 15:21 #347376
naw it was "haul the door" and "pull me eat" ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
28 Jul 2017 15:23 #347377
Lol .....hahahaha first time i heard that i died laughing !
from a former room mate at college :-[ :-[
Port Mourant woman alleges police brutality
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds