29 Sep 2017 11:26 - 29 Sep 2017 15:39 #351689
naw man. Jac'sonville too crowded. Googley there. and Tobago is fuh ketchim retirment..to go with all the white people there now
I like it here but I doan have my garden anymore. dat used to make fall sweet..harvesting all the corn and peppers, brussel sprouts, dried beans, potatoes and punkins..piling up mih house with all the food I grew....
fall is harvest time yuh see...and a sweet time of year because of it. every mawning making fresh cornmeal porridge and pumpkin soup....french fries fuh my chirren.
I like fall..used to love fall. when I get back my garden I will be fine. soon! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 29 Sep 2017 15:39 by mapoui.
29 Sep 2017 13:54 #351699
Big month in my family for Birthdays
and my first wedding of a child !
get a title finally as "Father of the Bride"
tomorrow Sept 30, my Mom is 91 years old ! :-*
29 Sep 2017 15:46 #351707
every season has its charms. I like mid spring..end of april..all the way to december 21. then winter into the doldrums...especially the last lingering days and weeks of winter. there is no charm there fuh me
but as soon as the weather gets springy enough I am off again..lots of charm. but I must have a garden..I have to get some land again. I am dying without land. soon.
30 Sep 2017 09:39 #351722
thanks! just made her breakfast in bed, singing
~~ happy birthday to you~ 91 today
her big smile makes my heart melt !
Family luncheon is at noon
30 Sep 2017 09:57 #351723
its a great day too ketchim look outside your windows. open the blinds :-[ :-[ :-[
30 Sep 2017 21:32 #351737
the blinds, screens..in other words open the curtains and let the sun in trough the glass windows which would remain shut
October
Time to create page: 0.168 seconds