October

29 Sep 2017 10:32 #351683 by mapoui
October has well and truly arrived..and brought the Fall with it.  its Cold, getting Colder..and!  drum roooolllllll please...WET! tuh rarse outside.  its raining cold, cold, cold wartuh ::) ::)

oh mi god.  last week I thought that kind of weather was  gorne fuh good...dat we wer finally globally warmed-up and there wud be no turning back.  yet here we are :( :( :( :( :(

chuuuupes!  break out the coats! :( :( :(

29 Sep 2017 10:46 #351685 by The Captain
nice and warm in NYC

move to Jacksonville or

WELCOME to Tobago

29 Sep 2017 11:26 - 29 Sep 2017 15:39 #351689 by mapoui

naw man.  Jac'sonville too crowded.  Googley there.  and Tobago is fuh ketchim retirment..to go with all the white people there now

I like it here but I  doan have my garden anymore.  dat used to make fall sweet..harvesting all the corn and peppers, brussel sprouts, dried beans, potatoes and punkins..piling up mih house with all the food I grew....

fall is harvest time yuh see...and a sweet time of year because of it.  every mawning making  fresh cornmeal porridge and pumpkin soup....french fries fuh my chirren.

I like fall..used to love fall.  when I get back my garden I will be fine.  soon! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 29 Sep 2017 15:39 by mapoui.

29 Sep 2017 13:54 #351699 by ketchim
Big month in my family for Birthdays

and my first wedding of a child !

get a title finally as "Father of the Bride"  8)

tomorrow Sept 30, my Mom is 91 years old !  :-*

29 Sep 2017 15:46 #351707 by mapoui

every season has its charms.  I  like mid spring..end of april..all the way to december 21.  then winter into the doldrums...especially the last lingering days and weeks of winter.  there is no charm there fuh me

but as soon as the weather gets springy enough I am off again..lots of charm.  but I must have a garden..I have to get some land again.  I am dying without land.  soon.

29 Sep 2017 20:20 #351713 by chairman
Happy birthday to your mom ketch

30 Sep 2017 09:39 #351722 by ketchim
thanks! just made her breakfast in bed, singing

~~ happy birthday to you~  91 today

her big smile makes my heart melt !

Family luncheon is at noon  8)

30 Sep 2017 09:57 #351723 by mapoui
its a great day too ketchim  look outside your windows.  open the blinds :-[ :-[ :-[

30 Sep 2017 18:45 #351733 by chairman
It's cool

30 Sep 2017 21:32 #351737 by mapoui

the blinds, screens..in other words open the curtains and let the sun in trough the glass windows which would remain shut

Time to create page: 0.187 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Kyleigh