03 Oct 2017 13:50 #351853
now that is what I call support/Independence is certain
03 Oct 2017 14:04 #351857
if deh want. deh cud give the Tricky army a real test running around the Tobago mountains ::LOL:: ::LOL::
03 Oct 2017 15:53 #351866
if the of Tobago wants to move away from Trinidad it s up to them. I don't see how they can be stopped.
the only question of importance is whether such a separation is viable for the Tobago people. I don't see that it is
and by marriage etc there is great integration of the people of Trinidad and Tobago. separation is not an issue I don't think
03 Oct 2017 16:02 #351867
I mean Tobago is valuable real estate...a very beautiful place, under populated and should remain that way.
the problem is that Trinidad is still neo colonial..and by neo colonial direction and exploitation Trinidad does not use whatever money it has for the development of the people of the nation. hence the rotten treatment of the people of Tobago by the government..but not by the people of Trinidad.
but ordinary black and indian people of Trinidad were/are just as poor and badly treated as the people of Tobago.
there is nothing in that reality that a true nationalism that redirects the resources of Trinidad and Tobago to meeting the needs of all the people would not solve.
that's the problem and the solution..revolution