23 Oct 2017 13:23 - 23 Oct 2017 13:25 #352951
blogs.rediff.com/mkbhadrakumar/
Meanwhile, the Soviets too were factoring in a possible American invasion of Cuba, the fledgling socialist state in the Western Hemisphere, and therefore had secretly deployed tactical battlefield nuclear weapons to Cuba. With all the formidable intelligence gathering capacity at the disposal of the United States, the Americans had no inkling that if they invaded Cuba, they would have had a nasty surprise. In sum, the crisis had every potential to escalate into an apocalyptic event. (I am reminded of the recent bullish claim by our air chief that he knows precisely where and how to destroy Pakistan’s nuclear assets in one sweeping Indian air strike.)
Last edit: 23 Oct 2017 13:25 by mapoui.
23 Oct 2017 16:03 #352993
the papers say no! nutten 'tall go so. the Russians move the bombs because the americans agree to remove their nuclear bombs from Turkey
then as usual the Russians left the americns to take win in the media. they won nutten..the Russians did not back down
23 Oct 2017 16:06 #352998
Warships were turned back three quarter way to Cuba
my father told me that and he was in the know back then...
as a Jagan communist !
23 Oct 2017 16:15 #353009
yo! read Bhadrakuma..then click on the links that lead to the papers from the FOIA releases. those papers are what actually went on on those days..what they have not redacted.
who you will believe yuh father or the actual papers?
23 Oct 2017 18:38 #353017
of course my Dad : those doctored reports u are reading are commonplace!
Eye witness account with warships closing in on Cuba
gets my vote
24 Oct 2017 12:29 #353070
no man. use your brains!
what the release is valid to the extent you can see what was said
what is that eyewitness you talking about..was he a fly on one of the ships on either side?
was he on the telephone lines listening in on the talks going on behind the scene?
the Russians had no reason to run. the americans had nuclear bombs in Turkey..why cud the Russians not have in Cuba?
they made a deal thats what or we wud not be here today. that deal left Cuba intact..free from invasion.
IF THEY DID NOT MAKE THAT DEAL THE AMERICANS WUD HAVE INVADED, THEY WERE READY TO DO..HAVE EVERYTHING PREPARED INCLUDING LEAFLETS TO INFORM THE PEOPLE THAT THEY WERE INVADED AND THAT THEY SHUD STAY DOWN.
That shud be clear to you ketchim. and if they made a deal and Cuba became free of threat of invasion..who lost..the Russians?
24 Oct 2017 12:40 #353071
I doan understand you. you dismiss everything I put up.
I put up the beautiful model. you say she is ugly, that it is photo shopped, air brushed and all kinda ting.
BUT SHE IS A MODEL, THAT IS HER JOB. SHE IS SUPPOSED TO BE PRETTY, SHAPED LIKE SHE IS.
THERE ARE OTHER MODELS AND NONE ARE SHAPED LIKE SHE. THEY ARE WHITE AND SHAPED LIKE WHITE WOMEN. SHE IS BLACK AND SHAPED LIKE A BLACK WOMAN. HER SHAPE IS HERS. I DOAN KNOW ANY OTHER WOMAN SHAPED LIKE SHE IS SHAPED. DEH HAVE THEIR OWN SHAPE ETC
THOSE PICTURES ARE BOUND TO BE ACCURATE WITHING SOME SMALL MARGIN. THAT IS THE WOMAN AS SHE IS..INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL AND SEXY, BIG ARSE ETC.
NOW YOU BEAT UP ON THIS OPINION HERE OF MINE BUT THERE ARE FACTS ON THE GROUND THAT SUPPORTS WHAT i SAY...CUBA IS STILL THERE, INDEPENDENT, ON ITS OWN DOING ITS OWN THING.
AMERICA UNTIL RECENTLY SMASHED DIRECTLY ANY LATIN AMERICAN COUNTRY THAT DID WHAT CUBA DID. THE RUSSIANS SAY WE WILL MOVE THE WEAPONS IF YOU LEAVE CUBA ALONE AMONG OTHER DEMANDS. DO NOT TOUCH CUBA.
SO THE FACT THAT CUBA STILL STANDS IS EVIDENCE ENUFF THAT THE FOIA PAPERS ARE ACCURATE!