23 Nov 2017 07:19 - 23 Nov 2017 07:20 #354976
Last edit: 23 Nov 2017 07:20 by mapoui.
23 Nov 2017 11:59 - 23 Nov 2017 11:59 #354998
BELIEVABLE...WHAT DOES BELIEF HAVE TO DO WITH ANY THING?
Last edit: 23 Nov 2017 11:59 by mapoui.
23 Nov 2017 12:01 #354999
WE HAVE ALL KINDS OF EXPERIENCE..WE KNOW HISTORY, ECONOMICS ETC., WE CAN WORK OUT EVERYTHING ON OUR OWN..FACTUALLY. WHY DO WE NEED TO BELIEVE ANY DAM THING?
23 Nov 2017 12:06 - 23 Nov 2017 12:07 #355000
if democracy is to be maintained then changes of government must be constitutional
did we just experience that in Zimbabwe of did we observe and experience a military coup?
the opposite would have been to challenge Mugabe constitutionally, victory in which would have forced a new election and decision by the people at the polls.
no military is constituted anywhere on planet earth to be the arbiter of the political process of the nation. if the military gets involved the process is null from the start. the military has a monopoly on violence therefore decisive coercive power and that is not democratic
you must not believe what I say but disprove it by sound argument. you cant! there is no legal basis for any counter argument you can conceive. but you must prove that yourself. I am ok. fine. you go prove!
Last edit: 23 Nov 2017 12:07 by mapoui.
23 Nov 2017 16:28 - 23 Nov 2017 16:30 #355012
simple ! One party state
when the 2 parties merged( ZANU and ZAPL) there was no one to compete in Elections.
only the military can remove a 1 party rule.
Last edit: 23 Nov 2017 16:30 by
23 Nov 2017 16:33 - 23 Nov 2017 16:34 #355013
1 party state with no opposition is democracy ?
Just naming a successor is democratic ?
what polls , what people ??
Last edit: 23 Nov 2017 16:34 by
23 Nov 2017 18:03 #355022
look man...there is no principle in the world that says democracy must be 2-party. it cud be anything the people draw up..whatever evolve that all the people agree with. if it is standing then that is the way the people want it.
there are elections in Zim. there are no provisions for military intervention in any constitution I know however. there never is. that is what is wrong..the military out of their barracks and in the middle of the politics. and of course not a peep from the west about that. its all fine by them
it was fine when they murdered Libya with their military,,and tried to do the same in Syria. and now you say that the military is justified because Zimbabwe is a one party state
23 Nov 2017 18:17 #355024
In that case "the right to bear arms" by the USA is good ?
the origin of that constitutional right is to allow the people to Arm themselves
in the event of a scenario where Govt act unilaterally
No Army ! just the "armed citizens " taking back dem country !
look how that working out in the USA
23 Nov 2017 19:39 #355029
we talking about what is legal and what is not. the american military is not constituted to get involved in politics..period.
my argument is that a coup has been pulled off in Zim and it is illegal. and that the world ought to recognize it as illegal but they do not because it is the americans behind it.
Mugabe was flawed as leader but he was totally African..for Africa. the new leaders are not..they are puppets controlled from afar.
well if that is what the people want so be it. but I know there is division in Zim between Ndebele and Shona peoples. the people who support Mugabe prolly were not dancing in the streets.
however the future of the people of Zimbabwe is not served well by this coup. it is clearly not in the interest of the people of Zimbabwe. and it looks like all the rotten right wing elements if southern africa are united against Mugabe and worked to get rid of him
Mugabe and Eritrea are the only 2 african countries that refused to allow the americans military to come in and take over their countries I am sure by now they are in Zimbabwe. and of course they are looking for pretense to invade Eritrea or to pull off a coup there
I don't know what you are arguing about...unless you do not have the best interest of african at heart. can this coup be in the ineterest of africans/ absolutely NO! so forget about you argument. it makes no sense unless you are happy about the coup that is totally illegal
Pages and Pages of Zim Propaganda. Deh Outdo Demselves
Time to create page: 0.212 seconds