US woman dies after neighbour mistakes her for deer, shoots her

25 Nov 2017 09:36 #355076 by chairman
Wednesday was a typical afternoon, but an exciting one - Thanksgiving was the next day, and American Jamie Billquist and his wife, Rosemary, would partake in one of their favourite traditions: the Turkey Trot.

Rosemary Billquist, 43, got home from work about 5pm, and left shortly after to walk the couple's dogs, Stella and Sugar, near the field behind their Sherman, New York, house. Jamie Billquist, 47, stayed at home, watching television.

A little while later, the dogs came racing to the back of the house, barking loudly. Billquist panicked. He tried calling Rosemary's cellphone but she didn't pick up.

"I thought, 'Something might've happened to Rosemary'," he said. "Maybe she fell."

As he put his phone down, ambulances showed up outside the house. An EMT who is a friend of Billquist's rushed to the field, saying someone had been shot.

Moments later, Billquist learned that it was his wife.

A neighbour, Thomas Jadlowski, thought he saw a deer in his back yard 182 metres away and fired a single shot. Then he heard a scream. Realising he'd shot a person, he ran out to help, said Chautauqua County Sheriff's Office officials in a news release.

25 Nov 2017 10:47 #355083 by ketchim
GUN control !

25 Nov 2017 11:34 - 25 Nov 2017 11:34 #355089 by mapoui

no!
Control american news!!! :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

I doh want to read or hear dat..to make and hold opinion about american life..who deh shoot and who deh doh shoot..who get shot and who did not!!!:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

phuck dat. dat is their own business. let dem deal wit' it. it have nutten to do with me!!!! why I have to hurt mih head with this now :angry: :angry: :angry:

Chairman always go get dem ting an dem. man I doh care fuh this at all. i ignore it now. I only come because I see ketchim say something. I wanted to see wat it was
Last edit: 25 Nov 2017 11:34 by mapoui.

• timmyj51
25 Nov 2017 11:44 #355090 by timmyj51
Unly fur what KKKsauros say? Like gettin' up each mornin' jiz to see where
yer neighbor's dog craped today.

29 Nov 2017 13:10 #355255 by ketchim
gibberish man, u shoot the dog sh!t ? :dry: :dry:

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Emerson