21 Dec 2017 08:32 #356390
Pope Francis will bless the coffin of disgraced Cardinal Bernard Law at his funeral in Vatican City on Thursday. Law, the former archbishop of Boston, was accused of covering up for priests involved in the church’s sexual-abuse scandals for decades. Despite that scandal and the hundreds of victims, he will be buried at the venerated Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica. Law died this week at age 86. Law’s funeral will be held inside the St. Peter’s Basilica, one of the holiest sites in Catholicism. Survivors of the trauma say they are outraged by the honor being bestowed upon him. “He’s going to have this huge funeral in the Vatican at St. Peter’s Basilica with all the pomp and circumstance. He doesn’t deserve it,” said Ann Hagan Webb, a priest-abuse survivor. “Pope Francis should have the presence of mind to just give him a quiet funeral and not incite the retraumatizing of victims.”
21 Dec 2017 08:49 - 21 Dec 2017 09:06 #356393
Last edit: 21 Dec 2017 09:06 by mapoui.
21 Dec 2017 11:14 #356397
what is dat suppose to mean..that he was somehow less guilty ????
but he knew of the criminal behavior and the crimes! and he covered it all up, finessed it into delay of justice or no justice at all..which is a crime in itself.
so there are 3, 4 crimes in Laws actions. he committed crime to hide crime. he was as guilty as sin for crimes just as evil as those he hid
one of Laws crimes is to know and not call the police. in Canada right here if you know about a crime that has been committed...or know about one that is to be committed and in both cases you don't call the cops, report the crime committed and the one to be committed then you are considered in law just as guilty as the actual perps.. and if those facts come to law you will be prosecuted just as thoroughly as the perps themselves.
SKUNT LAW
WAS JUST AS GUILTY AS THOSE HE HELPED AND HID..AND HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN ARESTED, CHARGED, FOUND GUILTY AND LOST IN JAIL. AMONG THE REAL BULLERS AND DEM IN THERE
21 Dec 2017 11:18 #356398
KETCHIM!!!!! DO YOU REMEMBER A GUYANAN TEST WHO GET VEX ABOUT ME PASTING THE POOP AND THEWHOLE CATOLIC CHUCH!!!
HE HARD CUSS MIH AND LEF' THE BOARD FUH DAT REASON.....
WAT WAS HE NAME AGAIN..I TRYING TO REMEMBER THE SKUNT......
YUH REMEMBER WHO IT WAS..IT WASN'T WATOOKA WAS IT ????
Pope Francis to Give Final Blessing at Funeral of Child Sex-Abuse Cardinal
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds