23 Jan 2018 09:15 #358210
The truth is, Guyanese abroad, who are accustomed to a way of life that involves efficient systems as well as service at an international standard, are easily disenchanted at the thought of returning to their homeland.
Sure, there are opportunities for investment for these possible remigrants, but at what cost? Would you want to return to the 1960s after enjoying the technological advancements of the 21st Century? Of course not! And that is putting it lightly in Guyana’s case. Therefore, in order to get our business-oriented minds to return and re-grow their roots here, something has got to give. There are many individuals who agree with this perspective too.
Speaking with the Guyana Inc. Magazine, University Lecturer and Political Activist, Dr. David Hinds eloquently said that the fundamental question before us is, ‘How do the authorities of the day begin to encourage members of that community to return and invest in their homeland when one of the major complaints by the ones already here is the amount of hands you have to grease in a mostly backward and broken system so as to get simple things done in a professional manner?’
guyanainc.biz/columns/how-do-we-get-the-...to-return-to-guyana/
23 Jan 2018 09:55 #358215
thought Guyana have Internet Cafes ?
Hinds is an out of touch Idiot !
Greasing palms even happen in the world's largest democracy!
cripes, even in Russian and the USA
23 Jan 2018 12:27 #358232
timmyj aka gibberish man would do well
to return to the Land of the Gibberish ! hahahaha:woohoo:
23 Jan 2018 12:36 - 23 Jan 2018 12:36 #358235
Last edit: 23 Jan 2018 12:36 by mapoui.
23 Jan 2018 13:00 #358239
It would be easier to giv Venezuela de damn place
that getting the diaspora to return !
23 Jan 2018 13:14 #358241
no man! not so fast! try wat I tell yuh firs'
and get the chairman to help you with it. chairman not doing nutten right now and he bored, wonderin' wat he go do with his time. he can use it to help write dat song..ah winning song
Thank you received: 30
23 Jan 2018 14:10 #358244
" the major complaints by the ones already here is the amount of hands you have to grease in a mostly backward and broken system so as to get simple things done in a professional manner?"
Corruption!!
Crime!!!!
Poor health care!!
I would have considered retiring in Guyana (I still have relatives there)....and get away from the long winters, even though I love Canada.
but because of the three items above.....I won't!
23 Jan 2018 17:09 #358249
when it comes to Hinds as we used to know back in Trinidad is that he greased a lot of things..not just palms
23 Jan 2018 17:12 #358250
by the way captain...you start rehearse yet your song and danse routine to get Guyanans back home?
if you ent get the song yet hurry up ketchim to do it. chairman too.
if you doan push dem fellas an' dem deh wont do anything
How do we get the Diaspora to return to Guyana?
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds