The Doomsday Clock Just Moved Forward 30 Seconds

25 Jan 2018 11:25 #358304 by chairman
The Bulletin of Atomic Scientists advanced their Doomsday Clock by 30 seconds, following a “grim assessment” of today’s geopolitical climate. “As of today, it is two minutes to midnight,” Bulletin president Rachel Bronson said—midnight denoting the time of symbolic global annihilation. Due to the failure of President Trump and other global leaders to deal with nuclear threats and climate change, the clock is now as “close to midnight today as it was in 1953, when Cold War fears perhaps reached their highest levels.” The Bulletin also advanced the clock by 30 seconds last year due to Donald Trump’s election and statements as president.

25 Jan 2018 13:25 #358319 by ketchim
North Korea clock is not a 24 hour model
and written in different numerals :woohoo:

25 Jan 2018 13:52 - 25 Jan 2018 13:52 #358322 by mapoui
mindful of dat clock I am eating what I love but what is not good fuh me to eat..a pan seared strip loin beef steak with steamed basmati white rice and mushroom

let them blow it by 4 o'clock. I wud have done relax and digest dat and cool :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edit: 25 Jan 2018 13:52 by mapoui.

• serbog
28 Jan 2018 15:43 #358478 by serbog
I don't think that we are in danger at the moment in my opinion. Both North Korea and America just want to show off their power and it seems like they don't intend to do anything too serious for now. I don't know but I have a feeling that we'll be just fine in the near future.

Time to create page: 0.196 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Izaiah