My Brother has returned to his Maker

• VillageBelle
27 Feb 2018 14:45 #360036 by VillageBelle
Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un (Arabic: إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ‎)
"We belong to Allah and to Him we shall return."

My oldest brother, who I visited in early February in NY, returned to his Maker last Thursday - February 22nd and was laid to rest the same day.

This is the brother who stepped into role of Father for me and my two youngest sisters (who were only ages 9, 3 & 1) when our dad passed away.

Returned from NY on Sunday after the funeral and my heart is aching.
He will be missed so much, especially by his wife of 55 years, his 9 children, 25 grands and 3 great-grands.

May Allah have Mercy on him and grant him Jannatul Firdous.

27 Feb 2018 14:50 #360037 by chairman
AWWW

The following user(s) said Thank You: VillageBelle

27 Feb 2018 14:50 #360038 by chairman
My sincerest condolences vb

27 Feb 2018 18:24 #360048 by ketchim
Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un .
may he be granted mercy and jannatul firdous

• artemis
27 Feb 2018 18:27 #360050 by artemis
sorry to hear VB, may his soul rest in peace

• Heatman
28 Feb 2018 01:10 #360059 by Heatman
Death is inevitable for all of us, so take heart my dear and may Allah grant him peaceful rest in his kingdom.

28 Feb 2018 09:00 #360063 by The Captain
my condolences

• Anachiwo1
28 Feb 2018 23:00 #360132 by Anachiwo1
Please accept my heart felt sympathy and condolences. Your family should take care and take heart, it's not easy to lose a family member.

Time to create page: 0.196 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Gregory