Raffique Shah! A Great West Indian

23 Oct 2018 12:27 #365851 by ketchim

23 Oct 2018 12:54 #365858 by mapoui
Shah..a man who has fought for Trinidad all his life..all the people..a real son of the soil. he did not have to to.

Shah had all the life options in the world. he was set but he chose the democratic side of things and so confronted the exploiters in the name of the people

Shah is very much like Stokely CarMichael, another great son of Trinidad and Tobago, the west indies.

Stokely too had all the advantages that ability could win.

Stokely was brilliant enough academically to have won a full graduate scholarship to Harvard University... the top university in the heart of the empire.

had Stokely accepted that scholarship his life would have been set,,,success and great financial rewards assured,

but in the name of the people Stokely declined and went on to a life now being recognized for its true qualities of commitment to the direct of democracy and the survival of humanity

Shahs stage is not as large as Stokely's was but his commitment to the peoples agenda is no less..an agenda we must see as the agenda of life.

way to go Shah. solid!
:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

23 Oct 2018 13:21 #365860 by ketchim
oh maaaannn....we got Bobbicians :woohoo:

23 Oct 2018 13:53 #365862 by mapoui
Bring them on...? weh deh be? :dry: :dry: :dry:

23 Oct 2018 13:56 #365863 by mapoui
man you cyan sing you songs about your bwoy an dem. doh stop yuhself. I want to know anyway..the more the merrier..

so gwaan den...song and stories. come up..:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

23 Oct 2018 17:47 - 23 Oct 2018 17:49 #365865 by ketchim
the great upar pradesh state of Berbice, Guyana gave us :

Kanhai, Butch, Sollo, Trim, Kalli, Cheddi, Bishoo, Permaul, Hetmeyer et al

Raffique would have big shoes to fill !

Stokeley ? cyar come close to the great Dr. Walter Rodney, Dr. Ian van Sertima, Dr,. Clive Thomas et al
Last edit: 23 Oct 2018 17:49 by ketchim.

23 Oct 2018 20:12 - 23 Oct 2018 20:13 #365866 by mapoui
come on ketchim: there is no competition among an oppressed and divided people for their heros ..a people looking for freedom and security.

all whom you list are our heros too...none greater than the other. I have sung and storied all of them you list before. in fact allyuh did fuhget about about Thomas before I reminded allyuh some time ago

man as Shadow passed today, and in looking fuh information about his passing, I saw Shaw and was reminded of his contribution..and I decided not to miss this opportunity to write a song fuh him as well, so as he still here we can know him, remember him and give him his due, make him know we know who he is , and how he has lived his life... and that we love him as a man of the people

we cannot fuhget those like Shah as we remember Ivan, Rodney and the rest. we cyar fuhget those who toil in the trenches that doh get noticed by the media. so if you have stories about such people bring the stories forward, we have to sing them too.

we have to give them voice and memory in the people's consciousness. so that is what I arks you for..for those people, as we remember those we know..Basil and Rohan and Walter and Ivan, and Stokely, a most under-rated hero..and Vidia etc
Last edit: 23 Oct 2018 20:13 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.161 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Lilyana