Knicks take RJ Barrett with No. 3

21 Jun 2019 14:06 #372729 by chairman
“I’m glad the city wants me here as much as I want to be here,’’ Barrett said at a press conference. “That was great. How would you feel if people were screaming your name?’’

21 Jun 2019 14:08 #372730 by chairman
The Canadian lefty with Brooklyn blood comes in with big expectations, and a new nickname — “The Maple Mamba,’’ playing off his Canadian heritage. But he’s got a lot of New York in him with his mother, Kesha, a track star from Brooklyn, and his father, Rowan, a former St. John’s player. And his godfather is Steve Nash, Rowan’s Team Canada mate.

21 Jun 2019 14:09 #372731 by chairman
“I actually grew up in Europe half my life,’’ Barrett, referring to his father’s playing career overseas. “Then Canada, then the States. I feel I can connect with anybody. I’m definitely a personality. I call New York just a bigger version of Toronto.’’

22 Jun 2019 07:21 #372736 by mapoui
the knicks are not doing so well are deh..ever since Masai Ujiri put the fear of god into Jim Dolan....

every time Dolan hears or sees the word Masai anywhere, in any form- audio or visual- he screams in fear, runs away and hides.

' THE NIGGERS GONNA RIP ME OFF AGAIN! THE NIGGERS GONNA RIP ME OFF AGAIN! HE'S TOO SMART! TOO SMART!'

nutten is going right for the knicks..Durant gets injured and there went all they planned for the next 5 years.

Dolan has to clear up his mental state to clear up the knicks funk for some good luck to flow again. he needs to go see another smart Black person fuh dat: an Obeah Woman or ah witch doctor! :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol:
:lol:

Time to create page: 0.167 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Brantley