The Trumps Trampling Through Africa

15 Mar 2012 00:37 - 15 Mar 2012 00:44 #79989 by mapoui
Last edit: 15 Mar 2012 00:44 by mapoui.

15 Mar 2012 00:38 #79990 by mapoui
Donald Trump has long faced criticism over his environmental track record . Now, it's his sons who are in the spotlight for similar behavior. Animal rights group PETA is criticizing the pair after newly released photos show the brothers on a safari in Zimbabwe last year, where they hunted and killed a slew of animals.
"If the young Trumps are looking for a thrill, perhaps they should consider skydiving, bungee jumping, or even following in their anti-hunting father's footsteps and taking down competing businesses—not wild animals," PETA said in a statement to E! News .
First reported by Wildlife Extra , the images made their way to YouTube and show Eric Trump and Donald Trump Jr. posing with the hunted trophy game.
According to TMZ, the brothers managed to shoot a variety of animals, including an elephant, crocodile, kudu, civet cat and water buck .
In response to the criticism, the eldest Trump brother took to Twitter to defend their safari.
"I'm a hunter, for that I make no apologies," Donald Trump, Jr. said on Twitter . "I can assure you it was not wasteful the villagers were so happy for the meat which they don't often get to eat," he later added .He later continued his defense, referring directly complaints that the animals he and his brother had killed, namely elephants, had shrinking populations.
"In some parts its over populated." “Bottom line with out hunters $ there wouldn't be much left of africa. Eco is nice but no $," he tweeted .
While trophy hunting is legal in many African countries -- often provided hunters buy expensive licenses -- conservationists believe the practice is responsible for the diminishing populations of many vulnerable, threatened or endangered species.
Trophy hunters argue the expensive licenses help pay for wildlife conservation, as the fees can be used to protect natural habitats.
While the number of animals that are allowed to be killed and exported is controlled by the UN-run Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) , the Guardian explains that some argue the system is flawed given it's up to national governments -- some of which are short on cash -- to keep track and report the wildlife quotas.
Beyond trophy hunting, many groups are fighting to protect species threatened by poachers: just last November, the western Black Rhino of Africa was officially declared extinct by a conservation group .
According to TIME magazine's report "Killing Fields" , Asian poachers and smugglers have posed as trophy hunters to access Africa's rare rhino horn.

15 Mar 2012 01:04 #79991 by Kwami
If I was an african  I would be worried , these Trump people fantasizes about hunting Africans

15 Mar 2012 08:26 #79993 by mapoui

from what I see Africans ent worried about dat.  in fact the more the merrrier.

in fcat from 500 years of rape and abuse at the hands of europe and america yu would think that africans would be besides themselves to keep them out, organise their continent for themselves, make themselves safe, invilnerable so that that could not happen again

far form that europe and america are all over africa, doing all kinds thing, all manner of wickedness, mass murder, spreading desease, making africans fight each other..stealing all the raw materials, water, getting all the land at pepercorn prices, driving african people off land they have lived on for time immemorial.

and africans appear  to be down with that, cool with that, happy with that!

it seems the only development that might save africa from itself is the collapse of the western economy.  but stealing africas' raw materials might help prevent that from happening.

I never expected a day would have come when I would feel the way I do about africans. but here it is. and I feel what I feel. africans like afro westindians are helpless, conditioned by ideology totally opposed to our best interest, unable to behave anyway contrary to the poisonous ideology, enslaving ourselves because of it as we go.

interesting! but it appears that we have a whole lot more to pay to learn. hopefully it does not mean the end of the blac race... but I have my doubts

Time to create page: 0.177 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Alexzander