good morning

07 May 2012 11:39 #86144 by mapoui
more trragic news eh!  guyanese get beaten to death.  par! ::confused::

07 May 2012 11:41 #86147 by ketchim
Yeah .....doan go back to Guyana :

As a retirement Gift to yourself ....

07 May 2012 11:41 #86149 by mapoui

yuh were watchin eh.

dat was because a poster on Ballys board called Arnuky, Arnik, Arnacky or some such thing, pik him to win the derby and placed a huge bet on him to win ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

07 May 2012 11:43 #86151 by mapoui

yes!  but the prosepct of resting in cold is not so nice.  it better to rest in heat in the south

07 May 2012 11:45 #86155 by ketchim
I guess.....gimme de Cold than a Guyana nut case !  ::eek::

07 May 2012 11:46 #86156 by ketchim

Parboo is a fairly good Trainer ?

thats why Arnuck bet he house and land !

07 May 2012 11:49 #86158 by mapoui
Trinniberg had no chance man..not a chance in hell as a snowball.

he is a speed horse with a poor pedigree for a mile and a quarter.

dat horse Bodemeister is a super horse..tremendous pedigree.  he isnt fully developed yet.  thats why he lost. 

with a bit more seasoning me might have one although I dont agree with that too much.  thats what they said before the race but a 3 year old that has not raced in his second year was'nt the problem.

its more likely he is a tad slow in his physical development, his growth into mature horse.  by his foruth year..if they keep racing him he will be unbeatable

07 May 2012 11:57 - 07 May 2012 12:03 #86166 by mapoui
parboo is good..tremendus achievement to make the derby with that horse. but that was it.

yu see..dat Bodemeiatser is also fast...much faster than Trinniberg actually, as I pointed out before the derby. 

Trinniberg never had a hoss like the B runing alonside him from the start, telling 'wat the rass you doing Trinny!  yu tink yuh going somewhere with dat cheep speed?  'here look at this!'  as he accelerates and is gone.

Trninniberg had no answer and could have had no answer.  it was always a question of who would catch the B if he tired out.  and he did.

that Flower Alley horse that won troubled me mightily as I also pointed out before the race.  I loved one of his prep races all..the Kewis stakes. 

but he has no real pedigree power as far as I saw.  I will take a long look again today.

he must be an atarvism of some sort, a throwback to one or 2 great ones in his line of long ago.... that "I'll Have  another" 

I shuld have played him away. 

when I fell like that about a horse it generally does well. but I never bet them..although my feelings turn out right often.

I dont generally trust my feelings... :sad: :sad: :sad:
Last edit: 07 May 2012 12:03 by mapoui.

07 May 2012 11:59 #86169 by Kwami
keep an eye for the horse that finished third in the derby , this colt will win the preakness and the Belmont

07 May 2012 12:01 #86171 by ketchim
that was Dullahin :

need a Dullaha... for she to Win Preakness  ::lol::

Time to create page: 0.219 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Leonidas