Irom Sharmila

09 May 2012 11:02 #86448 by ketchim

09 May 2012 11:03 #86449 by ketchim
An Indian woman who has spent nearly 12 years fasting to protest against a law

that gives special powers to the armed forces has been featured in :

Ripley's Believe It or Not !

09 May 2012 11:04 #86450 by ketchim
Irom Sharmila Chanu, 40,

has been on a hunger strike since 2 November 2000 :

in the north-eastern state of Manipur.

09 May 2012 11:05 #86451 by ketchim
She has been force-fed through a pipe in her nose since November 2000.  :shocked:

09 May 2012 11:05 #86453 by ketchim

09 May 2012 12:45 #86466 by Kwami
what is the big deal , starvation is common in india , why should her starvation be glorified in Ripley. Could it also be that this poster goes about scouring the internet looking for negative stories on the mother country ?

09 May 2012 13:42 #86476 by ketchim
Again ....your Muddah ....not mine !

The point is ....she was protesting against Special powers to the Army !

But of course , you totally missed  :tongue:

09 May 2012 13:49 #86479 by Kwami
if you are offended by it being called our mother country then we will call it the farherland

09 May 2012 13:55 #86481 by ketchim
Bannuh .....for the umpteenth time :

My navel string , my Parents , My Grandparents:

buried in Essequibo and Kiity..., GUYANA..

NOT in some Ghetto India village !

Capiche ?

now , quit yuh belching or farting ....or if they are one and the same .... ::rofl::

09 May 2012 14:03 #86485 by Kwami
  anyone that deny their heritige has an inferiority complex , blacks proudly proclaim their african heritage and it is time that you proudly shout at the top of your voice." I IS INDIAN  "

Time to create page: 0.177 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Samantha