Curry Kills..........

09 Jul 2012 14:42 #91981 by Nargis

i stopped eating lalahs, indi curry long time now. maybe on a very rare occassion i will have some but i avoid it like the plague. i hate it. there is some sort of gelatinous ingredient mixed in that they dont list and i dont like it.

we have been eating indian/paki curries for a long time now. i cant go back to GY style curry. It has no comparision!

09 Jul 2012 14:42 #91982 by ketchim
India curry like Bolst ....give Guyana the runnings ... ::rofl::

09 Jul 2012 14:43 #91983 by chairman

09 Jul 2012 14:44 #91984 by ketchim
Warning :

Crap Curry ........

09 Jul 2012 14:44 #91985 by mapoui
so nargis!  yuh cyar go to the bulk food store and build a curry fuh yuhself from the ingredients deh have there ::eek::

09 Jul 2012 14:45 #91986 by Nargis

no it doesnt.  they have a masala for everything; one for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, pilau, biriyani, channa, cauliflower etc...

not like the guyanese and the 1 curry what it have.  ::rolleyes::

09 Jul 2012 14:45 #91987 by chairman

can nargis cook a prappa curry?

09 Jul 2012 14:46 #91988 by mapoui

chief was always a half decent curry

09 Jul 2012 14:49 #91990 by Nargis

i am not a fan of bulk barn since everyone sort puts their hands in everything and all the stuff is open.

but we have tons of SHAN Masalas in the cupboard. My Quinoa is to-die-for! Biriyani quinoa or i use the channa masala in it and it tastes delish!

09 Jul 2012 14:50 #91991 by Nargis

i dont even like the way GY prepare dhal - i refer to it as waterdown dhal. I cant remember the last time we cooked dhal like that in my house.

Time to create page: 0.278 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0