11 Jul 2012 10:55 #92328
do you really think krishna would write these things from himself?
serioously?
11 Jul 2012 10:58 #92330
Satan has deceived many people into accepting and believing that by doing good works, a person would qualify to have his spirit elevated from one lifetime to the next in order to eventually reach a state of spiritual ‘enlightenment’.
11 Jul 2012 10:59 #92331
dats right. krishna playing games....

doh tek him seriously ::rofl:: ::rofl::
11 Jul 2012 11:06 #92332
I see. He is playing Devil's Advocate, is he?
Oh well, I better get busy before I get fired.
11 Jul 2012 11:22 #92334
STOCKTON - Hinduism is the oldest and third-largest religion in the world. And Stockton, founded during the Gold Rush era in 1949, is one of California's oldest cities.
But before tonight, they were merely acquaintances.
Rajan Zed, a Hindu cleric in Reno, is scheduled to deliver the invocation at the start of tonight's City Council meeting, delivering an invocation from ancient Sanskrit scriptures and following with an English translation of the prayer.
It is the first Hindu invocation since Stockton was incorporated.
Zed, the president of the Universal Society of Hinduism and self-described Indo-American and Hindu statesman, has opened dozens of city and state legislative bodies, as well as the United States Senate, with Hindu prayers in recent years.
Zed will recite from Rig-Veda, the world's oldest scripture still in common use, besides lines from Upanishads and Bhagavad-Gita (Song of the Lord), both ancient Hindu scriptures. He plans to start and end the prayer with "Om," the mystical syllable containing the universe, which in Hinduism is used to introduce and conclude religious work.
The city has a rotating list of religious leaders to deliver the invocation, public information officer Connie Cochran said. Zed, who delivered the invocation prior to a Lodi City Council meeting last month, has friends and family in the Stockton Hindu community. As with his visit to Lodi, Zed contacted city officials asking to deliver the prayer.
"It was very warm and inviting," Lodi mayor JoAnne Mounce said. "The expression of diversity and open-mindedness is always an awesome thing. He's a very nice and jovial man who was kind and clearly has an open heart. You could feel the warmth in his handshake."
Zed made national news in 2007 when he appeared at the United States Senate as its guest chaplain. Three people were arrested after interrupting his invocation. However, he said protests are rare.
"I (receive) a very warm reception most of the time," Zed said. "People are very inquisitive. They want to know more about the religion."
12 Jul 2012 12:59 #92445
Chairman, stop drinking that stuff...looks like it affecting you real bad :cheesy: