Should I be ashamed to be an East Indian? - Freddie Mouthoff again..

• artemis
13 Jul 2012 14:03 #92571 by artemis
ohk never mind i just got a capy.  :lipsrsealed:

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 14:07 #92572 by Meseret

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 14:08 #92573 by Meseret

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 14:09 #92574 by Meseret
this should be enough reading for now ....

www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2012/07/11/pa...chronicle-editorial/

13 Jul 2012 14:11 #92576 by Nargis

true but his article was all over the place.

• artemis
13 Jul 2012 14:13 #92577 by artemis
thanks !

enough reading foh this hour, i need a break  going to step out, will be back later yawl...

::lol::

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 14:19 #92578 by Meseret

like i said, he is a jackass.  and i am being kind.

13 Jul 2012 15:05 - 13 Jul 2012 15:18 #92580 by mapoui
even if dat article is gramatically difficult relative to structure, once what Kisson is saying is understood there is plenty structure in there.  in fact he is quite clear.

structure is not only proper grammar and measurement but also whats in the readers heads.

because of the consistent, predictable training we have all had going to the same schools getting the same education, seeing the same movies, reading the same books we are now used all the time by the propagandists in their movies, television shows etc.

once we get past the difficult structure early, we can see what Kisson is doing, understand what he is saying.  he therefore has satisfied the  purpose of communication.  he had somethng to say and he has got his meaning across.

AND I DONT SEE A DAMM THING WRONG WITH HIS POINT OF VIEW!!!!!!! ::eek:: ::eek:: ::eek:: ::eek:: ::eek::

WAT THE HELL IS WRONG...WAT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THE VITRIOL AGAINST KISSON?

TEHRE IS NUTTEN IN THAT ARTICLE THAT WARRANTS ANYTHING OF THE SORT

NOW I SEE WHY YOU ALL HAVE BEEN SO CRITICAL OF KISSON ALL ALONG. HE HAS A GREAT ATTITUDE TO ETHNIC RELATIONS IN GUYANA AND ALLYUH DOH LIKE DAT.  +

I DID NOT KNOW.  BUT I SHUDDA KNOW. 

ONCE CERTAIN PEOPLE HERE ON THIS SITE..SCA AND HELMA FOR EG.... UP IN SOMEONES FACE,  IT AUTOMATICALLY SHUD MEAN TO ME THAT THAT PERSON SO ATTACKED SHOULD BE CHECKED OUT WITH AN OPEN MIND.

there is nutten wrong with Kisson.  he built a case, an argument.  it does appear that that argument is valid, credible, that it holds water...

SCA AND HELL-MA SHUD FOCUS ON KISSONS ARGUMENT AND DEBUNK THAT...NOT ATTACK KISSON PERSONALLY.

DEH WILL GET NOWHERE WITH DAT! 

:cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:
Last edit: 13 Jul 2012 15:18 by mapoui.

13 Jul 2012 15:29 #92581 by mapoui
SO WHATS THE GUYANESE TRUTH THEN?

iyuh rarse beating the stuffing out of afro guyanese and making them responsible in the eyes of the world, for the crime exacted against them...yuh know... 'we kill deh rarse but deh were begging for it.  they wanted us to kill them so we obliged' :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

I would not be sooprised by any such development..the total supression of afros in Guyana.

it does not appear to be that that can be avoided, given the the recent history of guyana, and current guyanese Indo sentiment I detected where ever I have seen it before.

13 Jul 2012 15:33 #92584 by ketchim
A Government state newspaper runs an article :

Editorial ....which was clearly Inciting race violence ..

and Freddie kisoon is a Jackass ??

Why not point de Finger President Ramotar ..... ::rolleyes:: ::rolleyes::

Time to create page: 0.255 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0