Should I be ashamed to be an East Indian? - Freddie Mouthoff again..

13 Jul 2012 15:36 #92586 by Nargis
Coolie ppl are weird?  :undecided:

13 Jul 2012 15:41 #92588 by ketchim
"The Chronicle went further than this by stating that it is not sociological hatred but

psychic hate, meaning that at the level of mental thinking :

African youths detest Guyanese Indians and are destined to commit violence

against them and take their property."

So the state run newspaper editorialise this Garbage :

and Freddie getting blame ?

13 Jul 2012 15:42 #92589 by ketchim
SCA .....you make me wonder  ::redcard::

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 16:00 #92596 by Meseret

woooooooo, earlier I was gonna post this exact comment .....

Ketchim, for the record, I am not attacking or criticising Freddie Kissoon for his article.  In fact, I was defending giving the reason for his article, which was the racist editorial by PPE (go back and read).

However, I reiterate that Freddie Kissoon is a jackass ....  he is what we in Guyana calls "hold me loose me" and his articles are always personal and hardly ever objective.

Mapoui, I don't know what you are talking about ....  you need to stop thinking that the world is against  black people.

13 Jul 2012 16:02 #92597 by mapoui

I noticed that above there!

when people start to talk and do thing likethat deh are getting ready for a crime. 

they are painting the victim into a corner of justification for what they are plannng to do to him. 

yu see that there means that blac people hate indos irrevocably...that  it is part of their nature like stink on shiite, or white on rice.  they cyar hep it so the best remedy is to kill them all up front.

so we better get ready for blood to flow in guyana..another westindian genocide to go with the native peoples and slaves.  deh getting ready it seems and Kission trying to point it out.

but Hell-ma and SCA covering up here.

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 16:07 #92598 by Meseret
steups, stop being dramatic Mapoui ...  Persaud-Edwards article was racist, antagonistic and nasty.  That's it in a nutshell. 

Why would you assume that arising out of her article, there will be  bloodshed in Guyana?  You think our people are stupid?  For your information, blacks and indians live very well together ... it's the politicians who try to make people think otherwise.

She was fired and that was a good move.  Hopefully she will never be rehired and will be ostracized by decent thinking future employers.

13 Jul 2012 16:17 #92599 by mapoui

mutten wrong with this here..decent argument..positive opinion.

but wat I pointed out is correct:  when people argue like that it is justification of bad intent and rationale for acts to come.

if its only Edwards who think so fine!  but if she echoing the sentiment of a lot of Guyanese look out!

dot yu see that when you are accused in such a manner there is no defence, no counter argument, no way to correct yourself if it is true or believed to be true by others. 

you cant change,  your intent is always murderous to certain people whether you want to or not. thats just the way it is.

it is a serious propaganda trick to use 'believers'.  it is not based on fact but is a call of 'believers' to action.

thats the game I see being played from an article like that.  if there are no or few believers then the call is not dangerous.  if there are however......

13 Jul 2012 16:22 #92602 by Nargis
so its okay for freddie kissoon to say whatever but i cant say "who cares" about the bob marley issue?

stop speaking from both sides of your mouth mapiou

• Meseret
13 Jul 2012 16:22 #92603 by Meseret
Maps, you can take it from me that the everyday Guyanese will not pay any attention to Edwards and her nonsense.  That lady has a lot of baggage ... I suppose she is to be pitied. 

As is to be expected, there will always be the "fors" and the "againsts" ... that can't be helped.  But our people are a peaceful people.  Why do you think Burnham got away with his constant dictatorship?

Freddie Kission, in my opinion (and please note I said in MY opinion) is a male version of Parvati Persaud-Edwards, hence my comment and reiteration that he is a jackass.

Are we clear now?

13 Jul 2012 16:32 #92605 by Kwami
I did not read Freddie's  article and that is only because he spouts shit  and I aint no toilet bowl to recieve it
He is not in Rickey Singh  class as a journalist

Time to create page: 0.246 seconds
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
JayleeFor the first time since 1991, we have won a bilateral series v Pakistan!??

What a win!?
(12.08.2025, 16:57)(16:57)0
Kiana