Lunch

• VillageBelle
11 Sep 2012 12:58 #100447 by VillageBelle
nice!! 

two of my sisters went back for Eid.....and i can't believe how much stuff they brought back

i got lots of achar and bunjal katahar

also got this salted fish....but not the regular cod....it is red snapper!!

i boiled it just like saltfish and then stew it with lots of onion, garlic, tomato and hot pepper!!
to-die-for!!!

11 Sep 2012 12:59 #100448 by The Captain
yuh nah batooray enough

• artemis
11 Sep 2012 13:00 #100449 by artemis
na, dry season, no katahar and mango foh mek achar.

i went in the bad season.

• VillageBelle
11 Sep 2012 13:03 #100453 by VillageBelle

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ....didn't hear that for a long time

but my nieces and nieces-in-law in guyana love me a lot.....dem send special parcel fuh me  :cool:

• VillageBelle
11 Sep 2012 13:04 #100454 by VillageBelle

yes....that's what i heard

but my famo dem went all over the place looking for green mango and katahar.....and finally found some.

• artemis
11 Sep 2012 13:07 #100456 by artemis
dese days they vendors clean the katahar and bag it off.

:cheesy:

• VillageBelle
11 Sep 2012 13:14 #100460 by VillageBelle
and clean and shell the fine shrimps if you request

the vendors will do anything you want.....as long as you pay for it

• artemis
11 Sep 2012 13:15 #100462 by artemis
my bros was gunna go catch some backdam shrimpz, but me tell um nah fatigue bout all dah, since we already went to the creeek and catch 50 hassa.  :kiss: :cheesy:  plus patwah and sunfish.

11 Sep 2012 16:41 #100554 by chairman
Yes. I cooked vb

• artemis
11 Sep 2012 16:49 #100555 by artemis
the creek fish clean and tasty, it rain water they living in, and they does eat mostly rice.

not like the nasty sea fish

Time to create page: 0.223 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0