What Were They Up To......?

19 Sep 2012 09:52 #102272 by mapoui
I got a call  on monday..insistently so..ringing and ringing and ringing...because i dont usually answer my land line....

deh said deh are from microsoft problems...that there is something wrong with my pc which is generating a ton if problem reports  to microsoft and that I should go to my computer and fix it now with them....

they said that I should press 4-corner flag R which would pop up somethng to turn and that I should run that.

so I said not today.  let me talk to an expert first.... then I said its ok I will re-install windows.  they no no no no no! we can fix it right here right now.  so I said here call this fella who can log onto my opc from anywhere, he knows so he can work with you to fix it.

they never called him.  so what were they up to?

I suspect that I may have visited a site, picked up something that they wanted me to activate to give them access to my pc....

interesting call.  but they called me by my name.  how in the hell could they have known my name.  thiere call kept cutting off and everytime they called back.  so deh were pirating a call to protec their identity?

no incoming number appeared on my phone.  brazen...sophisicated?

intersting?

does the police have any branch that deals with cyber crime?

how to snare these guys..to grab them when they try these things? :police: :police: :police:

19 Sep 2012 09:56 #102277 by Googley
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Maps, someone watching you!!

19 Sep 2012 09:59 #102278 by ketchim
U are being set up for a Sting operation  :lipsrsealed:

19 Sep 2012 10:01 #102280 by The Captain
is de americans

19 Sep 2012 10:06 #102282 by ketchim

Its a billion dollar biz.... :wink:

19 Sep 2012 10:09 #102283 by Googley

Kamla!  :yeti:

19 Sep 2012 10:29 #102295 by mapoui

quite here? :police:
if she want tpo know soemthng all she have to do is arks ::rolleyes::

19 Sep 2012 10:30 #102297 by mapoui

I trying to fidn out who it is but tey wun say.. and I cud get no number....

19 Sep 2012 10:33 #102299 by mapoui

so nobody cyan ketch dem :shocked:

19 Sep 2012 10:35 #102300 by mapoui
so how do deh take over your computer? :huh:

hwo deh get yuh name? ::eek::

Time to create page: 0.224 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0