October 1st 2012 : Arrives

01 Oct 2012 11:47 #104033 by mapoui

my own kind eh.  nice to remind me of my place.  another discordant note! :sad:

• boquiesse
01 Oct 2012 13:23 #104079 by boquiesse
Remember October the 1st as a red letter day - it might be the day that Darren Sammy leads West Indies to the semifinals of the T20 world cup.

01 Oct 2012 13:43 #104091 by ketchim
boquiesse,

Yuh name as weird as yuh thinking  ::lol::

Better give thanks to the Prima Donnas:

Gayle and Samuels....  :wink:

• boquiesse
01 Oct 2012 14:33 #104103 by boquiesse

True, guided by the unerring hands of Captain Sammy and head coach Otis Gibson.

Nothing weird about the name given to me by my Mama.

01 Oct 2012 14:56 #104111 by mapoui

I know who this poster is...the is none other than Jalas

he has come here to sing dotty praises...sammy praises

01 Oct 2012 14:58 #104112 by ketchim
he already registered as Ramesh  ::redcard::

• boquiesse
01 Oct 2012 15:02 #104113 by boquiesse

I am sorry but I do not know who Jalas is.

What are "dotty praises"? It is not a term that I am familiar with.

01 Oct 2012 15:16 #104124 by ketchim
FYI :

Only dotties sings the parise of Sammy .

that is Islands that are mere Dots in de Caribbean Sea  :wink:

• boquiesse
01 Oct 2012 15:19 #104126 by boquiesse

Oh I see. So it is supposed to be a derogatory phrase to describe anyone from the smaller islands of the Caribbean.

It is amazing how many folks from the bigger territories flock to the so called dots, particularly Guyanese.

01 Oct 2012 15:21 #104129 by ketchim
it is not the smallness of the Islands ..

it is the small minded mentality as practiced by :

Hunte, Hilaire and Sammy  :wink:

Time to create page: 0.219 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0