Eid ul Adha : Year 1433

24 Oct 2012 10:46 #107485 by ketchim
using Pope Gregory's adjusted calendar :

Friday October 26th 2012 .

Prayers at 8 : 30 a.m sharp ..

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 10:51 #107486 by VillageBelle
I will be there at 8am sharp..... for the start of the Takbeerah!

24 Oct 2012 10:52 #107487 by ketchim
The Imam call me yesterday and seh he want me to take a Lamb !

to the slaughter .... :blank:

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 10:55 #107490 by VillageBelle
once again we have done our Zabihah in orphanages in Africa and India  :cool:

24 Oct 2012 10:58 #107491 by ketchim
Yeah ...even the bangla bhais trying to " soor " we  ::lol::

BUT i say , FoodBank here in Toronto.

Charity begins at home  :wink:

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 11:02 #107493 by VillageBelle
I have heard that the food banks in Toronto gets too much meat at this time.

have been doing it at orphanages in Africa and India for years now - they depend on us.

there is more of a need there :cool:

I can't believe how many requests we have received asking that we do our Zabihah with them.

24 Oct 2012 11:05 #107494 by ketchim
Wunda if the posters here wanna " Share " ?

Folks ,

a live Lamb gonna cost me ...dead weigh of approx 40 pounds :

75 bucks ...

I am dividing into 3 ....so 25 bucks per  "share "

I take 1 .....so 2 available  :wink:

Who wann help feed the Hungry ??

24 Oct 2012 11:08 #107495 by ketchim
Head , Hoof and Skin and Intestine is discarded ..

Unless someone wanna mekk a sheep head Soup ... :cool:

OR a bunjhal Udree ..

24 Oct 2012 11:08 #107497 by ketchim
SCA ?

Cappo ?

Googs ?

Kwami ?

Chairman ?

Mapoui ?

Snoopster ?

These 2 share will go fast  :wink:

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 11:10 #107498 by VillageBelle
you sure a lamb can be divided into 3 shares?

i thought a sheep is an individual share!

and don't be a cheapskate.....do the whole sheep by yourself. ::lol::

Time to create page: 0.182 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0