POLICE

24 Oct 2012 15:15 #107612 by The Captain

• Meseret
24 Oct 2012 15:20 #107613 by Meseret
Speaking of police, earlier I went out for a walk.  Three police officers (two males and one female) were strolling across the street when they should have been waiting for the light to change.  A taxi driver who had the right of way sounded his horn.  They walked even slower and so the red light caught him and he had to stop, whereupon the officers harassed him thus:

"Why did you sound your horn?  Is there an emergency?  Is something wrong with your car?  Is something wrong with the horn?  Is there a pregnant woman in your car about to give birth?"    They carried on and one while the poor guy just had to sit there quietly for fear of being victimised.  The police really abuse their power.

24 Oct 2012 15:44 #107622 by mapoui
where...hamilton, toronto, brampton?

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 16:14 #107625 by VillageBelle
try new york Maps!  ::lol::

i can't believe that you haven't figured out that Mese is Americano  :shocked:

• Meseret
24 Oct 2012 16:19 #107626 by Meseret

Maps knows very well but he is just being an ass.  Some comments don't merit a response.

24 Oct 2012 16:20 #107627 by mapoui
I dont know but today is not a good day.  I cant see straight or clear..missing all kinds of things.  I have to do this stupid diet yuh see! :embarrassed: :embarrassed:

on second look I see the big Dallas sign in the middle of the street

24 Oct 2012 16:25 #107628 by mapoui

not today Meseret.  I am dumb today. seriously.  i havenet a clue wts going orn.  I did my best but it aint working

• VillageBelle
24 Oct 2012 16:26 #107629 by VillageBelle
time to take a break Maps  :cool:

go for a walk
take a nap
watch a bollywood movie
okay....watch a hollywood movie

give the brain cells a rest  ::lol::

Time to create page: 0.194 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0