media humor

06 Nov 2012 16:42 #109694 by Googley

• Snoopster
06 Nov 2012 17:06 #109698 by Snoopster
The Freudian slip for all the anchor women was "cock". ::lol::

06 Nov 2012 17:18 #109700 by Kwami
Reporter turns ghetto in 3 seconds
This is my all time favourite. Brother  abandoned his white voice and turns ghetto in 3 seconds ::rofl::

06 Nov 2012 17:42 #109703 by ketchim
U can take de Man outta de Country ... ::redface::

06 Nov 2012 18:51 #109731 by ketchim

Every morning John would drive by Water St, and every morning he would stop and give the resident beggar $100.00.

After a while John started to give the beggar $60.00.

The Beggar notice his money has been reduced was not too pleased, said nothing.

John then dropped to $40.00.

The Beggar noticing this further decrease became noticeably upset and decided to    speak to John about it.

He stopped John one morning after accepting the $40.00 and said :

'Wah happening man'.. yuh use to give me $100..00, den yuh cut it down to 60.00,    now is $40.00 whuh goin on?'

John replied, 'Boy, times get hard....Meh eldest boy just start university and meh daughter now in High School...so you know how it is.'

The now irate beggar asked in a tone of disbelief,

'So wait nah... yuh mean to tell me that is outa ME money

yuh sending YOUR chirren to school ???'

06 Nov 2012 18:54 #109732 by ketchim
A Guyana Police Officer (“Phantom-Black Clothes) stops at a large farm at
Amelia’s’ Ward, Mackenzie, Linden and talks with the farm’s owner.

He tells the farmer, 'I need to inspect your farm for illegal grown drugs. This area        full of weed!!'

The old farmer says, 'Okay, but don't go in that field over there.'

The Police officer verbally explodes saying, 'Mister, I have the authority of the      Government, with me.

'Reaching into his rear pants pocket and removing his badge, the officer proudly displays it to the farmer.

'See this badge? I got it from President Ramotar and Minister Rohee!!

This badge means I am allowed to go wherever I wish on any land in this country!

No questions asked or answers given.Have I made myself clear? Do you understand?'

The old farmer nods politely and goes about his chores :

Later, the old farmer hears loud screams and spies the  Police Officer running for his life and close behind is the farmer’s pit bull.  ::eek::

With every step the bull is gaining ground on the officer.

The officer is clearly terrified.The old farmer immediately throws down his tools, runs  to the fence and yells..

Your BADGE! Show him your BADGE! TELL HIM RAMOTAR AND ROHEE SENT YOU!'

06 Nov 2012 19:00 #109733 by ketchim
Googs, who lived in Fla., was pleased when his friend sent  him a parrot from Guyana
as a gift.

After a period of apparent shyness, the parrot, to hiss delight, began to speak,

but also to Goog’s dismay, the parrot’s words were absolutely filthy.

Googs tried to change matters by speaking in the best, kindest language to the bird    and encouraged it to change its language.

But to no avail. The parrot seemed to get worse.
It was a few days before Thanksgiving and Googs was expecting a large number of his best relatives in America to have dinner at his home.

He despaired at what his relatives would think when they heard his foul-mouthed parrot.

When nothing he thought of would work, Googs angrily snatched the bird, tossed it in
the kitchen freezer and slammed the freezer door shut even as the parrot clawed
the air and squawked loudly in protest.

After  about a few minutes, he began to feel guilty and pulled it out.

The parrot was quiet at first, but later said “I know I must have hurt you by all the      ugly things I said. I am very sorry and I promise never to say such things again.”

Googs was relieved and thanked the parrot.

More silence. Then the parrot said “May I ask a question? …..

What did the turkey do ? ”

06 Nov 2012 19:07 #109734 by ketchim
krishna visiting Georgetown: Any criminal lawyers here ?
meseret :  A lot! But these guys are good. Nobody can prove it.!

Time to create page: 0.169 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0