More teefing ....

• Meseret
19 Nov 2012 13:41 #111838 by Meseret
from a friend's FB wall ....

[color=rgb(51, 51, 51)]Two young guys appear in court after being arrested for smoking dope. [/color][color=rgb(51, 51, 51)][/size]The judge says, "You seem like nice young men, and I'd like to give you a second chance instead of jail time. I want you to go out this weekend and try to convince others of the evils of drug use. I'll see you back in court Monday."
On Monday, the judge asks the first guy, "How did you do over the weekend?"

"Well, your honor, I persuaded 17 people to give up drugs forever." "Seventeen people? That's wonderful. How did you do it? "

"I used a diagram, your honor. I drew two circles like this: O o. Then I told them that the big circle is your brain before drugs and the small circle is your brain after drugs."

"That's admirable," says the judge. Then he turns to the second guy. "And how did you do?"

"Well, your honor, I persuaded 156 people to give up drugs forever."

"Wow!" says the judge.. "156 people! How did you manage to do that?"

"Well, I used a similar diagram," the guy says. "I drew two circles like this: o O. Then I pointed to the little circle and said, 'This is your asshole before prison..................
[/color]

• Meseret
19 Nov 2012 13:42 #111840 by Meseret
[color=rgb(51, 51, 51)]young monk arrives at the monastery. He is assigned to helping the other monks in copying the old canons and laws of the church by hand. [/color][color=rgb(51, 51, 51)][/size]He notices, however, that all of the monks are copying from copies, not from the original manuscript. So, the new monk goes to the head abbot to question this,— pointing out that if someone made even a small error in his copy, it would never be picked up! In fact, that error would be continued in all of the subsequent copies.The abbot says, "We have been copying from the copies for centuries, but you make a good point my son."

He goes down into the dark caves underneath the monastery where the original manuscripts are held as archives in a locked vault that hasn't been opened for hundreds of years.

Hours go by and nobody sees the old abbot...

Finally, the young monk gets worried and goes down to look for him. He sees him banging his head against the wall and wailing.

"We missed the R ! We missed the R ! We missed the R !"

His forehead is all bloody and bruised and he is crying uncontrollably. The young monk asks the abbot, "What's wrong, father?"

With A choking voice, the old abbot replies, "The word was...

“CELEBRATE !”
[/color]

19 Nov 2012 13:43 #111841 by chairman
you tiefin plenty

• Meseret
19 Nov 2012 13:44 #111842 by Meseret

::rofl:: ::rofl::

i done.  gone back to do de people wuk.

• artemis
19 Nov 2012 13:56 #111845 by artemis
burnham and fogahtee teach ayo foh teaach good.

19 Nov 2012 14:25 #111855 by ketchim

Dat  single letter caused the birth of the Homsexual .. :shocked:

• Meseret
19 Nov 2012 15:51 #111863 by Meseret

[color=rgb(66, 80, 94)]Killing of a Top Magnate, Reportedly by His Brother, Stuns India

www.cnbc.com/id/49885108
[/color]

19 Nov 2012 16:18 #111864 by ketchim
Wow !

• Meseret
19 Nov 2012 16:26 #111865 by Meseret
ent?

Time to create page: 0.208 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0