Betcha Maps never had fry okro with salt fish

• Gully
27 Nov 2012 12:37 #112562 by Gully
Trickys eat this Maps?

• VillageBelle
27 Nov 2012 12:39 #112564 by VillageBelle
OMG.....dat's one of my absolute fave dish

with dhall and rice and some nice mango achar

i am salivating here

• Meseret
27 Nov 2012 12:45 #112566 by Meseret
oooohhhh that looks good.  trinis don't know bout that ..

27 Nov 2012 12:48 #112567 by The Captain
is not organic so
maps neva had it

27 Nov 2012 12:50 #112568 by mapoui
I hope you din put money on dat bet yet.  you will loose badly ::rolleyes:: ::rolleyes::

when it comes to food arks mih fus' before you think about riskin yuh money! :shocked:

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

• VillageBelle
27 Nov 2012 12:51 #112569 by VillageBelle

it's scary how well we get to know the members of this board!  :smiley:

27 Nov 2012 12:53 #112570 by mapoui

we used to make dat with "Gombo Miss" Okro..onion, 'sive', pepper. tomato, pepper..even trow some young bodi in it.

nutten GMO in dat :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

I cud go down on some of that now..right here! :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

27 Nov 2012 12:55 #112571 by mapoui

yes Belle.  lots of presumption.  but let dem go ahead.  it have a wall in deh path deh ent see yet. ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

27 Nov 2012 12:56 #112572 by mapoui
I bet none ah allyuh know "Gombo Miss" Okro :cool: :cool:

27 Nov 2012 15:42 #112591 by mapoui
so nobody here know west indian wild okro?

come rainy season it does grow fas' fas'....big tree.  it does push out very quicky a lot of okro but you have to pay attention for deh remain tender and edible for like a day or 2 at most.  then they harden and useless

dry the birds eat them and spread them all over the place

but they are very, very tasty if you manage to get them in time.

and in the rainy season there is also powerful growth of Bodi, pepper, and some left over tomatoes from the dry season

so yuh get yuh fry okro with bodi, pepper and tomatoes. 

yuh get regular okro too but that don't compare to the taste of wild okra

Time to create page: 0.244 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0