Chai Teas! MMMM! Delicious.

28 Nov 2012 12:09 #112701 by mapoui
www.chai-tea.org/recipes.html

There is no end to the diversity of recipes for making your own chai. Chai recipes are like Italian minestrone soup - its always good but everyone's recipe is different. Brewing chai is fun and allows you to experiment until you get it 'just right' for your personal taste. We have collected recipes from around the world to help you in your quest for the perfect 'heavenly chai'.
Chai is basically black tea brewed with selected spices and milk. Each ingredient adds subtle flavor changes and brewing methods vary widely.
For commercially brewed [color=rgb(100, 113, 170)]chai tea concentrate[/color], [color=rgb(100, 113, 170)]chai tea mix[/color], and [color=rgb(100, 113, 170)]bulk loose leaf chai[/color], please visit our sponsor website at [color=rgb(100, 113, 170)]Chai Direct[/color].
Find more chai recipes at the [color=rgb(100, 113, 170)]Chai! Message Board[/color]. There you can post your recipes, see what others are saying about chai, and participate in the discussions

28 Nov 2012 12:15 #112702 by mapoui

28 Nov 2012 12:55 #112714 by Nargis
chai tea is easy to make

the key to making good chai is ensuring that the milk is boiled properly and you use elichee

28 Nov 2012 15:56 #112742 by mapoui
how yu use elichee.  i doh use dat in my chai.  i drink chai all the time

28 Nov 2012 16:22 #112744 by Googley

28 Nov 2012 22:39 #112755 by Nargis
Maps. i just put it in the pot with the water to boil. when the water starts to boil your can either put your tea bags or masala or tes grains whatever...let that boil for a bit and then add carnation milk. bring that to a boil...turn off the stove.

Strain it into a cup and add sugar or milk if u need to.

Then.just sit back and enjoy.

We drink chai ALLL THE TIME!

28 Nov 2012 23:09 #112761 by mapoui
no sugar for me....

and I  get a nice Ontario, organic bottled whole milk at FORTINO'S  thats the only milk  I  use

I drink chair all the time myself but I buy it already spiced.  I am going to star making my own soon.

and I just got some cocoa flavoured coffee from Trinidad.  I got me a new coffee-maker today and I brewed some a while ago.  I am into that now.

I have set up a possibility of getting some yardie coffee in February.  I will see how that works out.

I am well set for beverages.  soon I will have some marsala chai.  I am looking forward.  interestimg

Time to create page: 0.192 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0