28 Dec 2012 06:22 #116647
How To Make Pastelles.
bwoy with youtube we have all these imposters presenting shabbily what is the greatest food in the world. I mean if you only have wasted, dried out store bought cornmeal take a drive out in the country in the fall, enjoy the day but bring back a bushel of dry corn on the cob with you.
make your own whole cornmeal chump. and with that you make a good, healthy looking pastelle. use that whole cornmeal to make the range of delicacies we make with corn in Titty.
as a real cook I don't want no laziness, no making do, no flow of excuses. use your initiative man...be creative to get the ingredients you need and make real food.
the only problem these days is that corn in canada and the usa is poisoned so I wont be using that corn for anything
28 Dec 2012 11:47 #116679
and garlic pork?
I love garlic pork. I would walk a long way to buy some but I like it better when there is skin on the pork.
28 Dec 2012 11:51 #116681
My sis in law made garlic veal !
we doan eat Arnold.
was even more delicious ....she had it " set " fuh weeks !
28 Dec 2012 12:00 #116687
Try the same marinade process ( garlic ) .. with other soft meats :
U will be surprised ... :cool:
28 Dec 2012 12:29 #116692
excellent! I will try them. I don't buy veal however. I may eat veal in the west indies but not up here. Lamb is a different story. I can get organic lamb buy so I will deal with that
(I forgot you are Muslim)
Sweet Sweet Trinidad
Time to create page: 0.255 seconds