Relationship Question #2467856

07 Jan 2013 16:34 #118277 by Nargis
no  i mean why do i have to tell YOU that?

i am not marrying you...therefore its none of your business...

but the guy i would consider marrying - then thats a different story

07 Jan 2013 17:05 #118281 by ketchim
Oh ho ! you would tell the Guy yuh marrying :

I hope he agrees .... :-[

08 Jan 2013 08:12 #118287 by The Captain
so what happens if the answer is what you want to hear and it turns out to be different

like once a month or 2 months

• TABL
08 Jan 2013 09:50 #118292 by TABL
I've been in this position and it sucks.  My husband is a hard worker.  It's great.  But when we were first together, he worked out of time, for weeks at a time.  it was horrible.  He worked my whole pregnancy with our first son, out of town and only coming home weekends.
It's better now, he doesn't work out of town.  But he always keeps busy.  It seems like he'd rather do that then spend time with the family.

08 Jan 2013 10:02 #118299 by ketchim
My brother is like that ....even til today he lives outta Suit case in a hotel room :

After all these Years , his wife has done courses at the community centre in :

Sketching , painting , cake decorating , Laugh club ....hahahaha

just to keep her Sanity ....

He refuses to slow down despite open heart surgery :

tells me I make up for both of us  ;)

08 Jan 2013 10:45 #118304 by The Captain
you makeup fuh he

• SCA
08 Jan 2013 11:30 #118316 by SCA
Perhaps it is all due to one's focus in life, and the things they value most, and hence assign a premium to.

Some men have still not outgrown the hunting and gathering tendency.

08 Jan 2013 13:25 #118349 by Nargis
im not sure i would mind if the man is working all the time.

if you want to live a certain lifestyle, then the dude has to work - IF the wife is not working that is.

i dont know...i hear alot of marriages go through hell when the husband and wife retire and finally spend time together

08 Jan 2013 13:27 #118350 by chairman
;D ;D ;D

• SCA
08 Jan 2013 13:37 #118351 by SCA
Nargis...your quote of a bird and a fish is similar to the man who works and the wife who wants to have him at home...how will they live?  ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.178 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0