20 Jan 2013 10:16 #119353
www.blackagendareport.com/content/france...play-tag-team-africa
But the fact is, only the United States has the logistical capacity to maintain a long war over great distances in Africa. Without U.S. refueling tanker aircraft and the awesome infrastructure of U.S. Navy carrier groups, NATO’s eight-month assault on Libya would have been impossible.
In the same way, France would never have committed to putting at least 2,500 ground troops into Mali without assurances that the American superpower has its back. Without U.S. airlift capacity and other logistical support, neither France nor the West African nations of the region can hope for a swift victory over the rebellious Tuaregs of northern Mali.
The war in Mali is a direct result of the
20 Jan 2013 10:21 #119354
HEY CAPTAIN!!!!!!
yuh see one big reason why they have to have the boy in the black house permission to even fight a war. there is one even bigger reason which should be obvious. but you know already dont you.....
20 Jan 2013 12:31 #119356
Hollande miscalculated , France is on their own. America has no interest in Mali.
I was reading the European media and there is luke warm support for the French .
America will launch a few Drones and that's it
20 Jan 2013 21:19 #119387
good then..but I will believe that american indifference when I see it
Obama, Hollande African Tag Team
Time to create page: 0.177 seconds