False Flag Event?

11 Feb 2013 12:38 #122043 by Nargis
'Too young to leave us': Hundreds mourn slain Chicago teen at funeral

5Share1

Danyia Bell, left 16, and Artureana Terrell , 16, react as they read a program for the funeral of Hadiya Pendleton outside the Greater Harvest Missionary Baptist Church on Saturday.
CHICAGO -- Hadiya Pendleton was remembered by many Saturday as a smiling young girl full of laughter and love.

First lady Michelle Obama and hundreds of supporters attended a funeral for the slain teen Saturday morning at the Greater Harvest Baptist Church.

The service began shortly after 11 a.m. to a packed room.

"Hadiya was too young to leave us but not too young to make a mark," Pendleton's pastor Courtney Maxwell said at the start of the service.

The service was filled with uplifting testimonials and a few words on gun violence in the area.

One of Pendleton's close friends happily remembered their last moment together.

"Her smile lit up a room," she said. "The last thing I saw before they put her in that ambulance was her smiling and from heaven above I know that each day she's smiling down on all of us."

Hadiya's mother, Cleopatra Pendleton, thanked everyone for the kind words that were spoken about her daughter.

"I can stand up here and say my baby girl was good," she said. "But for all you to say she's good ... that's something different."

Cleopatra Pendleton also thanked her family for the support she received since her daughter passed.

"You don't  know how hard this really is," she said. "And for those of you that do know, I'm sorry. I'm sorry."

Though the family strived to keep the focus on Pendleton the  first lady's visit drew attention, and lots of security, to the funeral and shed light on the ongoing issue of gun violence.

Pendleton's godfather Damon Stewart, wearing purple accents to honor her with her favorite color, said he thinks her passing will help raise awareness for those who have lost their lives to violence.

"She is a representative to not only the people of Chicago but to the people of this nation who have lost their lives," he said.

One of her friends said he was being realistic about the tragedy because Pendleton "always kept it real."

"This is life," he said. "This is Chicago."

A letter from President Barack Obama offering his condolences to her parents, Nathaniel and Cleopatra Pendleton, was printed on the back of the program.

"We will continue to work as hard as we can to end this senseless violence," the letter read.

Illinois Gov. Pat Quinn, Mayor Rahm Emanuel and Rev. Jesse Jackson were also in attendance.

Pendleton was killed last Tuesday at Kenwood Park on the city's South Side days after she performed at some of President Barack Obama's recent inauguration festivities. She was shot to death blocks from her school and about a mile from the president's and first lady's Chicago home.

Hundreds flocked to pay their respects to the 15-year-old girl and emotions were high.

The church quickly filled to maximum capacity before the service began and many people were turned away, though a large group remains gathered outside.

Some of Pendleton's classmates were emotional when they couldn't get in and cried outside the church.

One man was arrested after a fight broke out among the line of mourners stretching down South State Street.

Related:

Chicago cops: Tips about Hadiya Pendleton's killer pouring in
Hadiya Pendleton's family: 'Just a matter of time' before killer is caught
Family of slain Chicago teen Hadiya Pendleton preparing for her funeral

11 Feb 2013 12:42 #122045 by ketchim
getting a lotta Media....

11 Feb 2013 12:44 #122047 by Nargis
its sad - she was just standing there with her friends when the gunman came up and a blasted her  :(

11 Feb 2013 12:45 #122049 by ketchim
Product of the Gun environment ...

11 Feb 2013 12:59 #122058 by mapoui
product of the gun environment sure:  the cops got her..shot her..and now spining this global tear-jerker to get people to commit to gun control

if the american people give up their guns its all over.  the shhit starts immediately there-after

why allyuh doh take a look at police behaviour in California in the search for the Dorner person or suspect..though suspect for what I don't know.  see how the police treating people right now.  imagine what would happen if the people had no guns.

here is the Droner issue:

www.activistpost.com/2013/02/news-servic...-manifesto.html#more

11 Feb 2013 13:04 #122059 by ketchim
Yeah .....I heard that argument de odda day from a white American of may generations !

He wanna make sure he can FIGHT de Government IF dem get ouut hand ... 8)

11 Feb 2013 13:40 #122068 by mapoui
well here's more:

www.counterpunch.org/2013/02/11/lapd-chi...-come-home-to-roost/

- Christopher Dorner

The problem is that most of the people who LAPD target aren’t, like me or you, white, privileged and well educated. They aren’t, like me or you, able to articulate their outrage and speak out against violations of their civil rights. They maybe can’t afford good lawyers and no one cares if they are beaten or shot. I’m talking about Steven Eugene Washington, an unarmed black, autistic 27-year-old shot in drive-by fashion  by the LAPD [Chief Charlie Beck decided they were justified in their shooting, the civilian commission overruled him unanimously] . I’m talking about Kennedy Garcia, critically wounded by the LAPD while handcuffed — lying on his stomach. No one has any idea why the fact that he was cuffed and on his stomach wasn’t included in the press release on the incident. I’m talking about Alesia Thomas, a drug addicted young mother who tried to abandon her children at a police station, knowing she couldn’t care for them – and was taken into custody for doing so, repeatedly assaulted by Police Officers during her arrest, and then died from the injuries she sustained. The video evidence has yet to be released by LAPD despite repeated requests. Nor have the names of the officers responsible for her murder been made known to the public. Abdul Arian ran from the LAPD. Somehow, in the double-speak for the department, running away is aggression, contrary to what every normal person knows to be true — that running away is almost the least aggressive thing one can do. Abdul was 19, the LAPD emptied out 90 shots to bring down an unarmed teenager on foot who was running for his life.

These are not isolated incidents. Every 36 hours a black person is killed by the police, security guards or white vigilantes (but mostly by the police). They also say that the largest killer of cops is a self-inflicted gunshot wound, presumably from those unable to handle the knowledge that ‘protecting’ and ‘serving’ has a different definition within the PD.

None of the police officers involved in the abuses above have lost their jobs. Only last week it emerged that a Police Officer – James Nichols – being investigated for rape charges, faces a separate lawsuit for nearly beating a man to death. Nichols has not lost his job.

All this and more is why Christopher Jordan Dorner, the cop who published a thorough manifesto of his own experiences of racism, corruption and abuse within LAPD, and then appears to have gone on a killing spree specifically targeting cops and their families, has garnered support from a large amount of people. I doubt that any of Christopher Dorner’s supporters rejoice in his alleged murder of Monica Quan and Keith Lawrence

11 Feb 2013 13:41 #122069 by mapoui
Personally, I find their deaths absolutely abhorrent, sad and disgusting. I’m not a violent person, and I do not support gratuitous violence in any form. This includes, but is not limited to, state-sanctioned violence. I do, however, support the idea of justice and of self defense, particularly given the lack of both of these rights under the current system. It’s not hard to see that when a group of oppressors suddenly become the prey in much the same way as they have preyed upon the most vulnerable and under-privileged members of society, that the oppressed feel vindicated. The oppressed feel that justice is finally being dealt. The oppressed feel that there is some form of defense happening. The irony is, of course, that it had to happen from within, by an exceptional cop gone rogue, by a brilliant and deadly human being trained by the oppressors of whom he was part – until he was punished for being a whistleblower, and cast out from the elite. The LAPD created Dorner in their mould – as LAPD Chief Charlie Beck says, “[Dorner] knows what he’s doing; we trained him” – and now they are reaping the consequences of his revenge. Christopher Jordan Dorner is the LAPD’s karma

11 Feb 2013 13:43 #122070 by mapoui
People have to die so that we can all stay safe and protected by the LAPD. Except when you become the LAPD’s sacrifical lamb, one gains a different perspective. Luckily, as a white, educated person of a certain economic class, the chances of you being chosen as a sacrifical lamb is remote. The LAPD prefer to target black and brown working class males. Which is why Dorner targeted Monica Quan, the daughter of his defending Officer, and her boyfriend, Keith Lawrence. The type of people practically guaranteed immunity in a society where no one is safe, not even the young, the innocent and the law abiding. In a horrifically postmodern vendetta which belongs more in a movie than real life, Dorner is attacking the system that created him, proving its senseless violence by embodying that senseless violence and turning it back upon its creators:

The culture of LAPD versus the community and honest/good officers needs to and will change. I am here to correct and calibrate your morale compasses to true north.

Dorner’s manifesto has been dismissed as “rambling” and “incoherent” by most major news outlets, who ignore the fact that it’s actually an articulate and thorough denunciation of police brutality, written by a whistle blower with a demand for stricter gun laws. As Rania Khalek observes, “He points out that his rampage wouldn’t have been possible had there been a “well regulated AWB [assault weapons ban]”. He asks why anyone would need a “30 round magazine for hunting” or an AR15 rifle, which he compares to the M-4 and M-16 military rifles used against ‘Al-Qaeda, Taliban and every combatant since the Vietnam war.”

“I am

11 Feb 2013 13:45 #122071 by mapoui
Dorner’s manifesto has been dismissed as “rambling” and “incoherent” by most major news outlets, who ignore the fact that it’s actually an articulate and thorough denunciation of police brutality, written by a whistle blower with a demand for stricter gun laws. As Rania Khalek observes, “He points out that his rampage wouldn’t have been possible had there been a “well regulated AWB [assault weapons ban]”. He asks why anyone would need a “30 round magazine for hunting” or an AR15 rifle, which he compares to the M-4 and M-16 military rifles used against ‘Al-Qaeda, Taliban and every combatant since the Vietnam war.”

“I am a man who has lost complete faith in the system, when the system betrayed, slandered and libeled me,” Dorner writes, who identifies throughout his manifesto as a patriot whose core beliefs have been shattered. He realizes that he has, as we might say, ‘lost the plot’. He’s happy to tell you why that is, and why he believes he has to divert his killing skills away from the people they were intended for, and against those who trained him. His manifesto or letter, titled simply, ‘Last Resort’. is addressed to America, in a final plea, perhaps, that they address the heart of darkness that lies at its core. The heart of darkness which turned Christopher Dorner from a man who believed that he could best serve his country by working as a navy reservist and LAPD officer, to a man who believed he could best serve his country by destroying the LAPD entirely using the skills he learned in the navy.

I have always been the top shot, highest score, an expert in rifle qualifications in every unit I’ve been in. I will utilize every bit of small arms training, demolition, ordnance, and survival training I’ve been given.

Do you know why we are unsuccessful in asymmetrical and guerrilla warfare in CENTCOM theatre of operations? I’ll tell you. It’s not the inefficiency of our combatant commanders, planning, readiness or training of troops. Much like the Vietnam war, ACM, AAF, foreign fighters, Jihadist, and JAM have nothing to lose. They embrace death as it is a way of life. I simply don’t fear it. I am the walking exigent circumstance you created.

Leaked documents and newspaper articles detailing Dorner’s obvious intelligence, hard work and humanity paint an intriguing picture of the man. Dorner was known as a man who could and would report bad behavior within the department, and made several complaints to the department alleging violent or unprofessional conduct of his colleagues. An apparent article from 2002 relates a younger Dorner finding eight thousand dollars in a bag on the street, and returning it to the owner, an elderly woman. A picture shows him huge, muscular and smiling as he shakes Former Chief Bratton’s hand. He comes across as an intelligent, moralistic, patriot:

I am an American by choice, I am a son, I am a brother, I am a military service member, I am a man who has lost complete faith in the system, when the system betrayed, slandered, and libeled me. I lived a good life and though not a religious man I always stuck to my own personal code of ethics, ethos and always stuck to my shoreline and true North. I didn’t need the US Navy to instill Honor, Courage, and Commitment in me but I thank them for re-enforcing it. It’s in my DNA…

He is a man who has stared into the dark heart of corruption, and is now taking vengeance upon it, trying to turn the LAPD into the victims they have persecuted: people like Kendrec McDade, Alisia Thomas and Kelly Thomas.

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Jordyn