19 Feb 2013 14:12 - 19 Feb 2013 14:23 #122922
true..but take the soft fuh granted. I am good enuff..and my wife used to be bettah.
but its nutrition I more concerned with though such ingredients adds to the soft and flakiness.
also I would take some time to check indian flour to make sure. dem congress fellas and dem not trustworthy with the GMO business in India. deh say ban but yuh never know. corn and wheat wickedly GMO now. if you want to have babies be careful with corn, soybeans and wheat
Last edit: 19 Feb 2013 14:23 by mapoui.
19 Feb 2013 14:22 #122924
you dont know the first thing about cooking - stay easy
19 Feb 2013 14:24 #122926
U gotta have some baking powder and that tingy ( loy or whatever it is called ) has to be wrapped in Oil.
before U reach for de Belnah !
19 Feb 2013 14:26 #122928
yes for sure GMO is everywhere but ive seen a difference since i switched - and the flour is gluten free.
you should try Sher Atta (flour) its good and widely used.
the last i checked, i dont eat roti buy itself but with curries and other stuff so i dont know why all the flavour or whatever needs to be added. I am hesitant now when adding stuff to my food - i am getting more to the simplistic side of food and its natural flavours.
19 Feb 2013 14:28 #122930
Flour and Water is bad for your digestive system..
especially if hot off de Tawa ....
Raw Flour needs time to cure ....
19 Feb 2013 14:35 - 19 Feb 2013 14:40 #122934
dat is a good way but hear nuh....a good dhalpourri, bus' up shut' is irresistible yuh know. at leas' fuh me.
most days I will eat curry with veggies. meat of some kind with veggies..or jess veggies.
but there comes a time when wheat cyar be resisted. I don't fight it any more. wen it comes I just grab the bes' roti I can make or get.. and dats dat!
Last edit: 19 Feb 2013 14:40 by mapoui.
19 Feb 2013 14:37 - 19 Feb 2013 14:44 #122936
Guyana dont have buss up shut !
I get mines from ACR ....de trini man from Mirabella in my Borough !
Last edit: 19 Feb 2013 14:44 by
19 Feb 2013 14:38 #122937
well how long it need to cure...ah month :
most times we eat the roti nex' day. we cook it and let it cool down covered up with towel. and if we order roti it make since mawning and by the time we get it is hours later.
curing is only hours not days!
19 Feb 2013 14:41 #122939
Guyanese does eat it straight off de Tawa :-[
while hustling dem mummah to hurry up wid de nexx one !
I can see Nargis in a line behind her brothers and dad ....hhahahahaha ::LOL::
ahhh. Lunch Tomorrow! She Went to the right place
Time to create page: 0.245 seconds