19 Feb 2013 11:30 #122846
AND HEAR NUH! if at home you use organic, non-bleached white flour, put more milk dan water, butter and lard.DEFINETLY NOT SHORTENING.....it even better, more flaky, melt in yuh mout' and nutritious.
I used to even put egg whites in mine to help out the leavening and increase nutrition.
oh guuuude. maaaan.
19 Feb 2013 12:11 #122855
sounds like your making a cake!
i dont know - i hear everyone talking about putting lard, yeast and all kind magic in their roti....my mom doesnt put any - flour and water thats it and its super soft.
19 Feb 2013 13:41 #122903
yeast in roti......who do dat? :

lard because shortenting is axle grease..chock full of poison ingredients
you have tp ut some baking powder so yuih flour leaven..rise up ah bit, make it lighter.
egg whites do the same job and more nutritious than baking powder. is not cake.
a product can be improved as yu go and learn. to make my roti tas'e better I used to season up the flour as well making the roti...so the flour wasn't only in the meat but in the tori too. a lil salk and cummin did the trick
19 Feb 2013 14:01 #122916
Well....your Mom reads like an expert....
I however will not just eat flour and water again. wat for. dat is fuh when I was poor. I am not poor any more! if I get poor again I will eat wat I have to eat..but now I can eat wat I want to eat...and I ent eating no flour and wartuh
I am not even supposed to eat flour in any form but I eat it anyway. and when I do it must be really enjoyable and nutritious to compensate fuh the risk. if I am killing myself it have to taste right and be good otherwise
19 Feb 2013 14:06 #122919
not because you have money means you have to do all kina magic!
we use whole wheat unprocessed flour - i stop buying the flour from the Canucks and only use the indian flour.
i can totally believe their flour is unprocessed.
you want soft roti? its all how you nead the flour.
you can put all kina jazz in your flour, but if you dont nead it properly its still hard
ahhh. Lunch Tomorrow! She Went to the right place
Time to create page: 0.207 seconds