20 Feb 2013 09:59 #123006
Saudi Arabia's King Abdullah has sworn in 30 women to the previously all-male Shura Council
20 Feb 2013 10:00 #123007
It is the first time in country's history that women have been able to hold any political office.
20 Feb 2013 10:01 #123008
The monarch, seen as a proponent of gradual reform, has also granted women :
the right to vote and stand in the next municipal elections,
scheduled for 2015.
20 Feb 2013 10:15 - 20 Feb 2013 11:19 #123010
too little too late.
the more power the arabian monarchy cedes the worse its going to get for then. they are not doing this because they are as strong as they used to be. if they were they would not give up an inch.
now deh are making concessions it means deh have grown weak and are seeking to control change by making the changes themselves. yet they can only go so far. but the people want and need a lot more freedom than they can concede.
the end must be the elimination of the monarchy. and the more change the monarchy concedes the faster will be the tide that will wash away their kings. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 20 Feb 2013 11:19 by mapoui.
20 Feb 2013 10:58 #123014
what is a VAGABOND?
where did VAGABONDS come from..who coined the descriptive?
do you like kings Ketchim?
it seems so :
20 Feb 2013 11:07 #123017
Well it appears there are more Vagabonds than Kings....
Do I prefer to be a Citizen under a Vagabond ?
Do i prefer to be a Subject under a Monarchy ?
hhhmmmm.....lemme get back to U ....
20 Feb 2013 11:11 #123018
that's not erudite reasoning man. who says that those are the options?
you must be dreaming?
answer the questions about vaganonds :
20 Feb 2013 11:11 #123019
i totally agree.
also they must be looking on how the rest of the fullah world is getting swept up on baseless claims of no democracy etc and decided to hire a few women to do this and that.
these ppl are a bunch of joke
20 Feb 2013 11:20 #123020
still...the mere fact they have allowed women in is destabilizing
swears in first women !
Time to create page: 0.208 seconds