03 Mar 2013 19:34 #124030
My recommendation stands !
Lets do a straight SWAP :
Indos for Afros .
Between TnT and Guyana .
and onwards with REAL Progress.....
03 Mar 2013 19:37 #124032
I dont claim that Indo leadership is good for black people but trinidad home affairs minister in a black person .. Jack Warner.. and the police are black and the victims are black , indos aint got nothing with this police brutality
03 Mar 2013 20:05 #124036
thats not true kwami! the trinidad police force is now very Indo and mixed..
the ministers of home affairs and the parties in power change. there was in the recent past at least one indo police chief. the white chiefs have been fired ans sent home. the new acting chief is afro.
but what you pay no attention to is that policing has changed everywhere into one set policy..of oppression of the ALL ordinary people, regardless of ethnicity. their only qualification is ordinary class.
in the USA white people are as likely to be brutalised today as black people.
all you do is look at skin colour with a negative eye to afros. you see police beating up only on black people but they actually beat up on everybody now.
and you don't see political reality clearly and put a racial spin to it. you see man who have a bad reputation being repeatedly elected t a position. you call the people stupid or racist or racial minded..like Marion Barry in Washington as mayor. Barry had his personal problems but when you dug into it Barry was one of the most helpful mayors to the people and they loved him for it.
Barry was most likely set up for that reason alone. they knew his weaknesses and wanted to get rid of him and set him up.
the people loved and trusted him and as soon as they got the chance they elected him again..despite all his weaknesses and conviction on drugs.
its the same with the people of laventille in trinidad and the PNM. if indo parties want to wean away the people laventile from the PNM they can, easily. but they have t be trusted. how to earn the peoples trust is the question.
03 Mar 2013 20:23 #124039
that wont happen. I don't know of any Trinidadian who wants to live in guyana..indo or afro. they don't see Guyana like I do..a magnificent place that can be developed. you get sick in Guyana right now with something serious enough but curable in a place wth some advancement, like Trinidad ...you die.
a swap with Suriname is more tempting...but not guyana.
but race is not the problem. allyuh have to shake allyuh head and clear allyuh eyes so that allyuh can make sense of reality. if we all were truly independent the life would be totally different, prosperous, upwardly mobile, secure, with development squarely dependent on our ability to move as fast as we can in ways of our own choosing.
we would quickly solve all the difficulties we have including the ethnic difficulties.
we must be focused on social change not on racial swaps etc. we have to have to get our real independence and that is going to be one tuff battle. once we have achieved independence we would be on our way..properly. allyuh think we have independence. we do not. we are like a source of blood to a vampire..suckling.. that's what we are
they own and control our currencies through ownership of our central banks. and by that they bleed us every moment of every day..all our labour, everything we buys ans sell, all the wealth we create they siphon off a large share of it, a growingly larger share every day.
that's the control they have of us and hey wont let go until we chop off their hands.
we can swap whatever the hell we want, swap till the cows come home and go off again. until we take back our money we will be bled to eternity. and as long as we are being bled no national or regional development is possible. we will always have old ramshackle nations of shacks, ghettos, bad heal services, short life expectancy and all of that.
man in this day and age allyuh make no sense talking like allyuh do. allyuh are very poorly focused on the world as it really is. allyuh live some foolish ethnocentric dream inconsistent with reality
04 Mar 2013 10:11 #124067
with you in the lead..heading for the bush and backwoods