31 Jul 2014 10:12 #204555
"The team from 1 to 11 have been fantastic. Moeen's bowling has come on leaps and bounds, credit to him. When you're bowing behind Ajmal at Worcester and he's been bowling a lot. Responding really well and on a spinning wicket to get a six-for, can't really ask for more," Cook said at the post-match presentation.
SeanM
31 Jul 2014 11:34 #204595
by SeanM
Moeen is so overrated its not even funny, I suppose he's better than most of the Englishline-up but thats not saying much now is it...
31 Jul 2014 11:45 #204609
ketchim!! yuh not dancin' inna deh streets dem.
Moeen...next egland skipper
01 Aug 2014 05:12 #204720
Moeen did well but has along way to become a hero.
For me he has to ensure he also scores big runs as he is capable and he will continue growing as a bowler.
Well done akhi and keep working for the advancement of your Country's cricket and being a role model.
bala24
01 Aug 2014 08:02 #204722
by bala24
AShwin would have thrived on a pitch like this
Moeen is just a part timer and India Succumb to him...
Irony is that..At lords India bounced England out,but here at Ageas bowl..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad.
01 Aug 2014 10:06 #204730
Indeed....just laugh !!
boquiesse is doing the crying ....his dreaded colonial master won ::LOL::
Moeen's 6 wicket haul for a part timer was as good as Ishant's 7 in the 4th Innings !
dillinger10
02 Aug 2014 08:47 #204802
by dillinger10
Peter Moores gave some interesting insights into Moeen's heroics at Southampton to ESPNcricinfo:
Bell's Advice Helped Mooen
It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series.
docdhruv
02 Aug 2014 09:57 #204808
by docdhruv
Moeen Ali put in a good performance against the Indian s in the third test but I think he was a bit lucky. A couple of the wickets were against the tail enders and the others ( like Kohli and Pujara) underrated him. I dont think he is the full time spinner England is looking for but he will definitely be a useful part timer.
Calypso
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.