Wasteful West Indies

• zacaroni
03 Jan 2018 17:15 #357024 by zacaroni
Thats my side. Put up your 11 players

03 Jan 2018 17:18 - 03 Jan 2018 17:19 #357025 by ketchim
www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/content/story/1093071.html

4 years inna row....

Guyana won the WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament with a game in hand
by beating Windward Islands by an innings and 122 runs in Providence.
They were winning the first-class trophy for the third consecutive year.
Last edit: 03 Jan 2018 17:19 by ketchim.

03 Jan 2018 17:22 #357026 by ketchim
Round 8 – January 4 to 7 2018

Red Force vs Hurricanes – Queen’s Park Oval

Scorpions vs Jaguars – Sabina Park

Pride vs Volcanoes – Kensington Oval

03 Jan 2018 17:24 #357027 by ketchim

that mediocre XI minus Hemeyer : will get thrashed by Guyana championship squad
any day of the week....in the Caribbean.

• zacaroni
03 Jan 2018 17:42 #357028 by zacaroni
Play the Guyana side then plus Ramdin?

04 Jan 2018 10:22 #357034 by ketchim
You are obviously being facetious:
List the 4RD Champions by name last 4 years

They get 1st picks under the concept of MERIT.
Select your CORE player from the CHAMPIONS.
it that numer is 4 or 5 then extend to the runner up
and then the other runner up
THEN individual stars from the "ALSO RAN"

04 Jan 2018 10:24 #357035 by ketchim
BUT as it is, the LOSERS, Barbados have 8 players !
and then YOU among the bullsh!tters, wonder why we LOSE
and humiliate the cWI name across the Universe !

• zacaroni
04 Jan 2018 12:10 #357060 by zacaroni
I understand your point about Barbados but i don't think selection could actually work that way or should. The champions don't necessarily have the best players.

04 Jan 2018 12:44 #357065 by ketchim
I guess by extension the Losers have the better players ??
you are one messed up dude :silly:

04 Jan 2018 12:50 - 04 Jan 2018 12:51 #357066 by ketchim
regardless of what you think it is the Board policy that R4D : is necessary to be played
that is why some veteran players cannot qualify for the international Squad
AND further it is the Board's policy that MERIT
is the deciding factor of the Squad composition.
sorry to hear you dont think Champions are better players than Losers ;)
Last edit: 04 Jan 2018 12:51 by ketchim.

Time to create page: 0.216 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0