The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest

Kwami · 07-05-2014, 11:34 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:  We are just a spec of dust in the grand scheme of things.

here nuh Pontiff!  I laff yuh  know.  lots!  but I am careful! 

I laff at me and things I say..but I get concerned when men try to tickle my ribs ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=91021.msg574123#msg574123 date=1404840759]
here nuh pontiff!  I laff yuh  know.  lots!  but I am careful! 

I laff at me and things I say..but I get concerned when men try to tickle my ribs ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

gotta watch u trini boyz!  yall tickle each other  Big Grin

I only allow the females to tickle me  Tongue

One  time a brother of mine had a huge Barbecue in him back yawd for his big shot friends and I made a huge pot of "all in wan" .  Instead of plain water I used Knorr  Swiss Chicken bullion . Me neva see so much people eat cook  rice  like there was no tomorrow .' Local    MP and MPP asked for  recipe , said neva had  such  delicious    Jambalaya .
I declined to give on account that I claimed that it was old family recipe .
What  dem neva know was that I loaded it  skunt with MSG and any thing wid MSG  for the uninitiated taste great

VB
Since when bobician cook in wok

G'morning all.  Belle, I just stole your recipe, as i can't cook fried rice to save my life.

Krish, stop derailing the thread.

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=91021.msg574225#msg574225 date=1404866631]
VB
Since when bobician cook in wok

wat u think dem chinee in bobbice cook in? 

you should know this...considering all dem chinee food you lashed at New Amsterdam and Rose Hall town

the frog like Liptons..the worse tea.

he never heard of Chai

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=91021.msg574108#msg574108 date=1404838830]
Maps.....I too does actually 'fry' the rice......
blend onion, garlic, ginger and some celery
prepare and cook meat if using
prepare veggies.....celery, carrots and bora-all finely chopped
salt & seasonings
boil some waterwater

put some oil in wok
wash and put in the rice along with the blended stuff
add salt, seasonings & soy sauce
cook on slow heat for 10-15  mins
a boiling water to about 1" above rice
bring to a boil
cover and cook on low heat for 20 mins without removing lid - do not stir
turn off stove and leave covered for another 15 mins
add cooked meat and veggies

ready to eat!!

Never heard of doing fried rice like that VB ... but definitely worth trying for sure !!!  That is more like I do cook up rice or Trini pelau..

I normally cook rice like half to three quarters cooked and after put in fridge to cool down so when I fry the rice, grains are nice and separate like in Chinese restaurant fried rice !!