the man responsible for the general score of Streets of Fire 'Ry' Ryland Cooder..a great one!
Ketchim! Tell Mih If Ah Loose in Mih head Here!
CANADIAN trait : 
[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JSfrTLkyos#]

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100255.msg655524#msg655524 date=1442339793]
Well Rock n Roll is still in a few Pubs with live Bands here in my Borough
Canada has an almost Cultist figure in Geddy Lee from across my street ...
Hip Hop is the genre of choice in Immigrant watering holes!
well you know where hip hop began.
man the cultural drive of the world is black from the start to now. that is no longer a question. everything begins somewhere. where art will arrive and end is a fusion, with all at the table.
that is law for me. I don't think about it much anymore. we must get rid of the artificial divisions that have kept us all back, free up reality and let humanity explode in freedom and creativity.
Well Rock n Roll is still in a few Pubs with live Bands here in my Borough
Canada has an almost Cultist figure in Geddy Lee from across my street ...
Hip Hop is the genre of choice in Immigrant watering holes!
well you know where hip hop began.
man the cultural drive of the world is black from the start to now. that is no longer a question. everything begins somewhere. where art will arrive and end is a fusion, with all at the table.
that is law for me. I don't think about it much anymore. we must get rid of the artificial divisions that have kept us all back, free up reality and let humanity explode in freedom and creativity.
Quote:Charles Edward Anderson "Chuck" Berry (born October 18, 1926) is an American guitarist, singer and songwriter, and one of the pioneers of rock and roll music. With songs such as "Maybellene" (1955), "Roll Over Beethoven" (1956), "Rock and Roll Music" (1957) and "Johnny B. Goode" (1958), Berry refined and developed rhythm and blues into the major elements that made rock and roll distinctive, with lyrics focusing on teen life and consumerism and utilizing guitar solos and showmanship that would be a major influence on subsequent rock music.[1
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chuck_Berry
Quote: Image result for the origins of rock and roll
Rock and roll (often written as rock & roll or rock 'n' roll) is a genre of popular music that originated and evolved in the United States during the late 1940s and early 1950s, primarily from a combination of predominantly African-American genres such as blues, boogie woogie, jump blues, jazz, and gospel music, ...
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock_and_roll
I dont agree that Britis rock n roll lyrics were influenced by american blacks.
Hell the life of a white british teen versus the life of a black teen in the USA .
had absolutely no commonality .
Mersey beat is distinctly British.
some softer beats MAY be credited to jazz blues and gospel
Hell the life of a white british teen versus the life of a black teen in the USA .
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100255.msg655538#msg655538 date=1442340963]
hey! I just posted Rush...worth posting on my thread. these guys are terrific/have been terriffic for what..35 years now
relevant to english rock music and its black antecedents I don't have to convince you of anything. I am not trytng to and this is my last word on it.
the members of the bands of the english invasion have all spoken of where they got their inspiration and examples from..how they were exposed to music and chose such careers etc. then the historical development of those forms of music..indeed all forms of music.. have been codified by all relevant types of historians..which codifications are available in the netizen wikipedia..as well as the various established encyclopedias including Britanica. they all more of less tell the same story..and we know what that story is
case closed.
sit back now and enjoy the results of all this development..and note the base of it and its continuing expansion, and know where we will all be in time, if we can get rid of those with their fingers on big triggers, and control of social systems that enslave human-kind.
we will all be at that point of ultimate rendezvous where all flows meet and fuse.
hey! I just posted Rush...worth posting on my thread. these guys are terrific/have been terriffic for what..35 years now
relevant to english rock music and its black antecedents I don't have to convince you of anything. I am not trytng to and this is my last word on it.
the members of the bands of the english invasion have all spoken of where they got their inspiration and examples from..how they were exposed to music and chose such careers etc. then the historical development of those forms of music..indeed all forms of music.. have been codified by all relevant types of historians..which codifications are available in the netizen wikipedia..as well as the various established encyclopedias including Britanica. they all more of less tell the same story..and we know what that story is
case closed.
sit back now and enjoy the results of all this development..and note the base of it and its continuing expansion, and know where we will all be in time, if we can get rid of those with their fingers on big triggers, and control of social systems that enslave human-kind.
we will all be at that point of ultimate rendezvous where all flows meet and fuse.
the ultimate point of rendezvous...

very interesting but it occurred to me that ultimate point of fusion is exactly where be began..where it all began..every thing and all things. in the end we will be home..that is where we are going....home. its a long trip but we will be home at last.