Catchim Desert the Board....

mapoui · 11-25-2016, 12:24 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

'De'Gar' was a capitalist.  what other kind of behavior you expected ::confused::

Getting around the Land of Many Waters  Wink

Grumman Goose at Watooka House landing Mackenzie-1959

[Image: 2915146295_e78524f768_b.jpg?zoom=2]

bwoy.  were I guyanan and had some money I wud never leave dat country.

big massive country, land and resources.  man the life, the food, the agriculture man cud do..the development that man cud contribute to.

you think with what I know I wud let men like them impse and dem who pass through intimidate me...Forbes down to Granger.

the only man who I give any kind of credit and respect to is Cheddi.

but if you had money and the smarts you could destabilize them all and control them or toss them. >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107191.msg721081#msg721081 date=1480350639]
Getting around the Land of Many Waters  Wink

Grumman Goose at Watooka House landing Mackenzie-1959

[Image: 2915146295_e78524f768_b.jpg?zoom=2]

I actually used to stand on that wooden platform to catch fish. Before Burnham robbed us in 1963 and dem black people raised our home to the ground, most of that land you see at the other side of the river in the picture belonged to my grandfather.

Quote:raised

ah yo!  RAZE/RAZED as in bun dong to the groun'..bruk down and tear apart...doh leave standing.
the coco cola have yuh drunk eh.  try orange juice if the coke too stiff ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

yuh gran'fadder  had ah lotta ah lan'  he cud ah spare some.

{anyhow before yuh get kerry away I jess kidding eh. 

I doh know wat went on in BG.  it surely was serious matters and painful fuh the BG people people.  I have nutten to say about it save wat I have already said some time now.

I am not a Forbes fan but I wud like to see fair and unbiased reportage if at all possible}

Watooka , I am declaring a unilateral truce and to show my sincerity , I am dedicating these two songs  to you . Listen to the  lyrics carefully

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107191.msg721091#msg721091 date=1480352868]
They were from different tribes :

Wapishiana, Macushi, Arawak and Carib  :-*

[Image: 1325591100_a94c41fa76_b_d.jpg?zoom=2]

these are wonderfully normal children..happy, taken care of well enuff.

they are all grown up now eh.  I hope they had at least half decent lives

wat is no tricky ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

we are named after Guyanans..Tricky.  allyuh are the originals :-[ :-[ :-[

[quote author=Watooka link=topic=107191.msg721106#msg721106 date=1480363569]
I actually used to stand on that wooden platform to catch fish.
Yeah,... I saw the pic of you and de Pirai: Kwami has a great Chef's recipe

and promise to BREAK fish and BREAD with you to  Wink

[Image: 3974526199_bcbb21a6ac_o.jpg?zoom=2]