ahhh. Lunch Tomorrow! She Went to the right place

mapoui · 02-18-2013, 08:31 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:you want soft roti? its all how you nead the flour.

you can put all kina jazz in your flour, but if you dont nead it properly its still hard

true..but take the soft fuh granted.  I am good enuff..and my wife used to be bettah.

but its nutrition I more concerned with though such ingredients adds to the soft and flakiness.

also I would take some time to check indian flour to make sure.  dem congress fellas and dem not trustworthy with the GMO business in India.  deh say ban but yuh never know.  corn and wheat wickedly GMO now.  if you want to have babies be careful with corn, soybeans and wheat

Flour and watah roti sounds disgusting  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=77591.msg482504#msg482504 date=1361301672]
Flour and watah roti sounds disgusting  Tongue

you dont know the first thing about cooking - stay easy

U gotta have some baking powder and that tingy ( loy or whatever it is called )  has to be wrapped in Oil.

before U reach for de Belnah !  Wink

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=77591.msg482503#msg482503 date=1361301126]
true..but take the soft fuh granted.  I am good enuff..and my wife used to be bettah.

but its nutrition I more concerned with though such ingredients adds to the soft and flakiness.

also I would take some time to check indian flour to make sure.  dem congress fellas and dem not trustworthy with the GMO business in India.  deh say ban but yuh never know.  corn and wheat wickedly GMO now.  if you want to have babies be careful with corn, soybeans and wheat

yes for sure GMO is everywhere but ive seen a difference since i switched - and the flour is gluten free.

you should try Sher Atta (flour) its good and widely used.

the last i checked, i dont eat roti buy itself but with curries and other stuff so  i dont know why all the flavour or whatever needs to be added.  I am hesitant now when adding stuff to my food - i am getting more to the simplistic side of food and its natural flavours. 

Flour and Water is bad for your digestive system..

especially if hot off de Tawa ....

Raw Flour needs time to cure ....

Quote:the last i checked, i dont eat roti buy itself but with curries and other stuff so  i dont know why all the flavour or whatever needs to be added.  I am hesitant now when adding stuff to my food - i am getting more to the simplistic side of food and its natural flavours

dat is a good way but hear nuh....a good dhalpourri, bus' up shut' is irresistible yuh know.  at leas' fuh me.

most days I will eat curry with veggies. meat of some kind with veggies..or jess veggies.

but there comes a time when wheat cyar be resisted.  I don't fight it any more.  wen it comes I just grab the bes' roti I can make or get.. and dats dat!

Guyana dont have buss up shut ! 

I get mines from ACR ....de trini man from Mirabella in my Borough !

Quote:Raw Flour needs time to cure ....

well how long it need to cure...ah month :Smile

most times we eat the roti nex' day.  we cook it and let it cool down covered up with towel.  and if we order roti it make since mawning and by the time we get it is hours later.

curing is only hours not days!

Guyanese does eat it straight off de Tawa  :-[

while hustling dem mummah to hurry up wid de nexx one !

I can see Nargis in a line behind her brothers and dad ....hhahahahaha  ::LOL::